We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 Star Experience at the Caprice”
Review of Caprice Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caprice Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed in unit 503 for 9 nights at the Caprice. The owners did a lovely remodel in 2016, so it had a very updated look, nice furniture, new bath and new countertops and appliances in the kitchen. The view from the room is beautiful. It would be 5 star but there is construction to fix beach erosion that will continue through early 2018. The Caprice is situated on an angle on a wide white sand beach. The pool is maintained beautifully. Our property manager was from Liberte management, which i think runs some of the units and a different company represents the rest. Frannie was great with answering questions prior to arrival. The unit provides two towels per person and for nine nights stay, we asked for a few more. I use towels carefully, but prefer not to do laundry on vacation. The laundry room is outside of the unit. Susan from Liberte provided us with one more set of towels. I used the exercise room several times and took a couple of amazing runs down the beach. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night! lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannewight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Caprice Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your great review! We at Liberte Management are glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the unit so much. We do apologize for the beach renovations that the city is doing but we know that everything will look fantastic once they are done. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

From the moment we stepped onto the property, we were impressed. We checked in after hours, and though worried about the process, it was very easy. The pictures we saw beforehand really didn't do the condo any justice. We instantly fell in love with the setup and decor, as well as the many amenities available to us. The condo was very private and quiet, also very clean and conveniently located. Even being on the first floor, we had a great view of the Gulf, also found the pool very relaxing (good temperature as well), and very easy access to the beach from the resort grounds. There is some beach improvement construction going on several hundred yards south of the resort, however it did not interfere with our stay at all, either physically or via excess noise. Very highly recommended resort, in fact we enjoyed it so much that we cancelled the second portion of our trip to another city in order to come back here to finish our vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cdndad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Beautiful view of the beach from our room, some construction going on the building's roof and the beach has limited access behind the resort due to beach restoration. We just walked down the street to PCI and enjoyed the beach there!
Unit we stayed in was OK but needs some work #302

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cajunnflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Kelly at Caprice was very responsive from my original inquiry to problem solving the week we stayed. I appreciated her gracious manner in responding to all of our questions and concerns in a timely and efficient manner. The two bedroom ocean front condominium (307) was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The facility was quiet, very clean, and appeared to be well managed. Pool was comfortable temperature with ample seating, umbrellas etc. Location was central to fine dining, grocery store, and drugstore. Two things did negatively impacted our experience: First and foremost there was construction taking place on both sides of condominium resulting in no accessible beach walks originating at Caprice. This was very disappointing. On the second morning of our week, we were awakened by extremely loud construction noise beginning at 7:00 am. I was told by someone at the pool that construction had been going on for over a year. When I complained to Kelly, she said that she would request a decease of early morning noise. We weren't awakened again. If beach walks are important to you, I'd recommend inquiring about status of construction before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My family of 6 just stayed for a week at Caprice Resort. We were very happy with our stay! The condo we rented could definitely use a little updating, but it was clean and comfortable, and the location right on the beach was very nice. There was construction going on during our stay which took away from the beach experience, but of course that is not the fault of the property. The only "negative" was that beach towels are not provided. We didn't anticipate that, so we we had to go out and purchase our own and of course didn't plan on having to pack them in our suitcases for the trip home. Otherwise everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own beach towels as they are not provided by the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krichard36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
3.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,933 reviews
0.3 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
431 reviews
1.4 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,740 reviews
2.6 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by The Don Ce...
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Resort

Address: 6950 Beach Plaza St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2067
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: €181 - €326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caprice Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caprice Resort offers 30 exceptional one and two bedroom contemporary units situated in a 6 story elevator-equipped building. Each luxury condominium vacation home is privately owned and furnished with fully equipped kitchens, private Gulf-front balconies and nightly sunsets. We are known as the "Jewel of St. Pete Beach". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caprice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Caprice Saint Pete Beach
Caprice Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing