We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
82
46
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
46
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach erosion winn dixie within walking distance grocery store every morning tampa airport full kitchen gulf blvd condo units bedroom balcony pool libertad appliances privacy proximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

From the moment we stepped onto the property, we were impressed. We checked in after hours, and though worried about the process, it was very easy. The pictures we saw beforehand really didn't do the condo any justice. We instantly fell in love with the setup and decor, as well as the many amenities available to us. The condo was very private and quiet, also very clean and conveniently located. Even being on the first floor, we had a great view of the Gulf, also found the pool very relaxing (good temperature as well), and very easy access to the beach from the resort grounds. There is some beach improvement construction going on several hundred yards south of the resort, however it did not interfere with our stay at all, either physically or via excess noise. Very highly recommended resort, in fact we enjoyed it so much that we cancelled the second portion of our trip to another city in order to come back here to finish our vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cdndad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Beautiful view of the beach from our room, some construction going on the building's roof and the beach has limited access behind the resort due to beach restoration. We just walked down the street to PCI and enjoyed the beach there!
Unit we stayed in was OK but needs some work #302

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cajunnflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Kelly at Caprice was very responsive from my original inquiry to problem solving the week we stayed. I appreciated her gracious manner in responding to all of our questions and concerns in a timely and efficient manner. The two bedroom ocean front condominium (307) was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The facility was quiet, very clean, and appeared to be well managed. Pool was comfortable temperature with ample seating, umbrellas etc. Location was central to fine dining, grocery store, and drugstore. Two things did negatively impacted our experience: First and foremost there was construction taking place on both sides of condominium resulting in no accessible beach walks originating at Caprice. This was very disappointing. On the second morning of our week, we were awakened by extremely loud construction noise beginning at 7:00 am. I was told by someone at the pool that construction had been going on for over a year. When I complained to Kelly, she said that she would request a decease of early morning noise. We weren't awakened again. If beach walks are important to you, I'd recommend inquiring about status of construction before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My family of 6 just stayed for a week at Caprice Resort. We were very happy with our stay! The condo we rented could definitely use a little updating, but it was clean and comfortable, and the location right on the beach was very nice. There was construction going on during our stay which took away from the beach experience, but of course that is not the fault of the property. The only "negative" was that beach towels are not provided. We didn't anticipate that, so we we had to go out and purchase our own and of course didn't plan on having to pack them in our suitcases for the trip home. Otherwise everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own beach towels as they are not provided by the resort.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a great time. The unit was big enough, we had a family of five and had plenty of room. The unit was decorated very nicely. The unit was filled with everything that you would need. I differently stay at Caprice again, and would recommend it to all my friends and Family.

Room Tip: The unit is very specious and filled with everything that you need. Plenty of towels also. Laundry was a little expensive it was two dollars to wash and two dollars to dry. The complex and unit was very clean. The pool was very nice and clean.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews