We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time at the Inn”
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a night at the Inn last weekend. This was our second time and renewed our love of this little inn. Dave and Adele go out of their way to make you feel welcomed, no matter how long your stay. Our room #2, was just beautiful and spotless. Anything and everything you might need is at your fingertips. Very comfortable, cozy and perfect for the two of us. Pool is so inviting. We will be back again.
Thank you Dave and Adele.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GMEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

So glad we took our friend's advice and booked our week at this gem of a place. We booked the one bedroom efficiency unit. Two Queen sized beds , and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Full sized fridge, stove and microwave with every dish, pot and pan you'd need for preparing meals/ snacks . There's also a BBQ you can use. The unit was very clean and the beds are super comfy. Bath towels, hand towels and face cloths, as well as beach towels are provided . Change them out as required . Owners Dave and Adele, super nice folks who go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The five minute walk to the beach, and a short drive for grocery and alcohol is a bonus. The pool is a just outside your unit , along with plenty of patio furniture and deck chairs for sunbathing. Beach chairs and umbrellas are also available to borrow . Laundry facilities onsite . There's also a clothesline available . They've thought of everything ! Will definitely come back again !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BarbaraCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here to SPB and Gulf Tides for years. It is always a different experience because of the people. We prefer a quiet time, very SHORT walk to the beach-which by the way is currently being dredged and re-sanded and will be fabulous when done! Dave the owner and his wife Adele always go out of their way to accommodate our needs. We don't typically have issues with sand in the room but in my opinion-rinse your shoes and body off before coming in the room. Rooms are big enough, dishes, cold fridge, stove, microwave, clean towels-bath and pool and storage space. Love this place and love the location. Prices are awesome. Think about it- his prices haven't changed in years and if you seriously think you will get a better deal for the very short walk to the beach and decent restaurants and homey feeling you are sadly mistaken. I have looked and tried other places when he is booked and there was no comparison. Anyway, have fun. Won't do you wrong!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time my family and I have visited Gulf Tides Inn and we intend to go back! The facility is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are extremely clean and are just feet from the pool. There are plenty of lawn chairs and deck tables to sit around and chat. Most importantly, the owners, Dave and Adele are very welcoming and are there to help you with whatever you may need! They are very friendly people and I suggest asking their advice on nearby places to eat, shop and swim. Everywhere they recommended truly was fabulous! We hope to visit Gulf Tides again in the near future. Highly recommend this Inn to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank m22colli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Love, love, love this place!!! Our second family vacation to this location and will definitely be our go to place for any future Florida visits. Beautiful, comfortable and convenient in every way! The pool, seating and BBQ are just outside your door and the beach is just a very short walk. Dave and Adele are fabulous! They treat you like family and have great suggestions for the best places to eat and see. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
437 reviews
3.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,940 reviews
5.4 km away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
1.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,351 reviews
5.1 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €65 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing