We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
348
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests rick's reef block walk within walking distance beach chairs and umbrellas lovely pool full kitchen short walk to the beach living room clean towels a great stay heated pool adele units motel cooker television
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

So glad we took our friend's advice and booked our week at this gem of a place. We booked the one bedroom efficiency unit. Two Queen sized beds , and a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Full sized fridge, stove and microwave with every dish, pot and pan you'd need for preparing meals/ snacks . There's also a BBQ you can use. The unit was very clean and the beds are super comfy. Bath towels, hand towels and face cloths, as well as beach towels are provided . Change them out as required . Owners Dave and Adele, super nice folks who go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The five minute walk to the beach, and a short drive for grocery and alcohol is a bonus. The pool is a just outside your unit , along with plenty of patio furniture and deck chairs for sunbathing. Beach chairs and umbrellas are also available to borrow . Laundry facilities onsite . There's also a clothesline available . They've thought of everything ! Will definitely come back again !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BarbaraCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here to SPB and Gulf Tides for years. It is always a different experience because of the people. We prefer a quiet time, very SHORT walk to the beach-which by the way is currently being dredged and re-sanded and will be fabulous when done! Dave the owner and his wife Adele always go out of their way to accommodate our needs. We don't typically have issues with sand in the room but in my opinion-rinse your shoes and body off before coming in the room. Rooms are big enough, dishes, cold fridge, stove, microwave, clean towels-bath and pool and storage space. Love this place and love the location. Prices are awesome. Think about it- his prices haven't changed in years and if you seriously think you will get a better deal for the very short walk to the beach and decent restaurants and homey feeling you are sadly mistaken. I have looked and tried other places when he is booked and there was no comparison. Anyway, have fun. Won't do you wrong!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time my family and I have visited Gulf Tides Inn and we intend to go back! The facility is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are extremely clean and are just feet from the pool. There are plenty of lawn chairs and deck tables to sit around and chat. Most importantly, the owners, Dave and Adele are very welcoming and are there to help you with whatever you may need! They are very friendly people and I suggest asking their advice on nearby places to eat, shop and swim. Everywhere they recommended truly was fabulous! We hope to visit Gulf Tides again in the near future. Highly recommend this Inn to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank m22colli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Love, love, love this place!!! Our second family vacation to this location and will definitely be our go to place for any future Florida visits. Beautiful, comfortable and convenient in every way! The pool, seating and BBQ are just outside your door and the beach is just a very short walk. Dave and Adele are fabulous! They treat you like family and have great suggestions for the best places to eat and see. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FarAway729648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This 10 unit get away is the best you will find on St Pete Beach. The owners, Dave and Adele are wonderful. I highly recommend staying here. I've stayed here four times now and simply love it. The units are kept very clean and have a full kitchen in them (no dishwasher). Restaurants and activities are within walking distance or jump on the free beach shuttle. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary. This Pittsburgh girl will be back!

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, you will love it!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GirlfromPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews