We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND !”
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time my family and I have visited Gulf Tides Inn and we intend to go back! The facility is beautiful and well kept. The rooms are extremely clean and are just feet from the pool. There are plenty of lawn chairs and deck tables to sit around and chat. Most importantly, the owners, Dave and Adele are very welcoming and are there to help you with whatever you may need! They are very friendly people and I suggest asking their advice on nearby places to eat, shop and swim. Everywhere they recommended truly was fabulous! We hope to visit Gulf Tides again in the near future. Highly recommend this Inn to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank m22colli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 374 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Love, love, love this place!!! Our second family vacation to this location and will definitely be our go to place for any future Florida visits. Beautiful, comfortable and convenient in every way! The pool, seating and BBQ are just outside your door and the beach is just a very short walk. Dave and Adele are fabulous! They treat you like family and have great suggestions for the best places to eat and see. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This 10 unit get away is the best you will find on St Pete Beach. The owners, Dave and Adele are wonderful. I highly recommend staying here. I've stayed here four times now and simply love it. The units are kept very clean and have a full kitchen in them (no dishwasher). Restaurants and activities are within walking distance or jump on the free beach shuttle. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary. This Pittsburgh girl will be back!

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GirlfromPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We found this little gem through Trip Advisor. Room is exactly as shown in pictures. Cute little kitchen, comfy queen size bed and bathroom. Shower was awesome. Seating outside our room overlooking the pool with a BBQ grill. This will be our new go to place in St Pete Beach for a quick overnight. Thank you for a great stay. Rck's Reef bar and restaurant just fantastic. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and face pool. Beach about 1 1/2 blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GMEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Will keep it short and sweet this time, 3rd year in a row and we still love this place. Clean, quite and a short walk to the beach. Dave the owner was Awesome as always with suggestions, other guest are very friendly and great to talk with. Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CHite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
452 reviews
3.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,992 reviews
0.4 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,397 reviews
5.1 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €64 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing