We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay just not long enough”
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We found this little gem through Trip Advisor. Room is exactly as shown in pictures. Cute little kitchen, comfy queen size bed and bathroom. Shower was awesome. Seating outside our room overlooking the pool with a BBQ grill. This will be our new go to place in St Pete Beach for a quick overnight. Thank you for a great stay. Rck's Reef bar and restaurant just fantastic. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and face pool. Beach about 1 1/2 blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GMEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Will keep it short and sweet this time, 3rd year in a row and we still love this place. Clean, quite and a short walk to the beach. Dave the owner was Awesome as always with suggestions, other guest are very friendly and great to talk with. Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CHite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

If you want to escape the chaos of lines (queues in the UK) starting from your arrival into the US, clearing those ridiculous Homeland Security questions - Alamo, Disney etc etc!! Get your butts over to see Dave & Adele (from the UK) to start your 'chill out' vacation, forget the Mouse, the Whale and Harry Potter and relax. You will be treated superbly and have first class, clean facilities, within a stones throw of a superb beach.
Who needs those large, overpriced hotels with pretend Jimmy Buffett singers, just chill out and enjoy the clean pool and your own bbq. We will be back for longer next time. Keep up the great work Dave & Adele.
Chris & Josie May - Manchester UK

Room Tip: They are all good rooms, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from the Gulf Tides Inn and just like our last stay it did not disappoint! Dave and Adele are warm gracious hosts and their resort is extremely well maintained. When we arrived, our apartment was ready, cool and spotlessly clean as were the pool, grounds and barbecue. This is a small, quaint motel with only 10 units, and creates a very special homestyle atmosphere. Our week was very relaxing with the beach just a couple of minutes away to watch the amazing sunsets that St. Petes Beach is famous for. The pool deck is a wonderful place to relax and soak up some sun. We always recommend this motel to all of our friends and family and can't wait for our next visit to the Gulf Tides Inn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, quaint, super clean small motel a minute walk to the beach! Walking distance from everything you need, but not busy or loud. Enjoyed every minute visiting my mom who just spend 2 months at the motel. The others who were staying at the motel were great and everyone is friendly and look out for each other. Always knew that she was safe while spending the cold winter months in paradise! Dave the owner was a great host and made her feel so welcome. She has already booked her room for next year. If you decide to stay at the Gulf Tides Inn you won't be sorry! Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LIZ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
433 reviews
3.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,937 reviews
0.4 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
703 reviews
1.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
5.1 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €65 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing