We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$413
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$261
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$269
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$308
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$330
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
339
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete beachwonderful hostsminute walk to the beachrick's reefbeach chairs and umbrellaswithin walking distancefort de sotofull kitchenclean pooltwo blockswasher and dryerliving roomyear after yearfresh towelsa great staylaid backadele
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from the Gulf Tides Inn and just like our last stay it did not disappoint! Dave and Adele are warm gracious hosts and their resort is extremely well maintained. When we arrived, our apartment was ready, cool and spotlessly clean as were the pool, grounds and barbecue. This is a small, quaint motel with only 10 units, and creates a very special homestyle atmosphere. Our week was very relaxing with the beach just a couple of minutes away to watch the amazing sunsets that St. Petes Beach is famous for. The pool deck is a wonderful place to relax and soak up some sun. We always recommend this motel to all of our friends and family and can't wait for our next visit to the Gulf Tides Inn.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, quaint, super clean small motel a minute walk to the beach! Walking distance from everything you need, but not busy or loud. Enjoyed every minute visiting my mom who just spend 2 months at the motel. The others who were staying at the motel were great and everyone is friendly and look out for each other. Always knew that she was safe while spending the cold winter months in paradise! Dave the owner was a great host and made her feel so welcome. She has already booked her room for next year. If you decide to stay at the Gulf Tides Inn you won't be sorry! Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LIZ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Gulf Tides Inn, although located near the hustle and bustle of Gulf Blvd, the main drag of St. Pete Beach, gives a feeling of quiet and serenity. One would never know you were very close to a busy business area. This makes many restaurants and stores within walking distance. The community trolley runs right down Gulf Blvd, just steps away.
The inn itself is attractive, painted bright yellow with blue accents, with just a bit of a "South of the Border" feel.
There are ten apartments for rent -- four efficiencies and six one bedrooms. My unit, #7, was clean and well equipped with all the dishes and pots and pans I needed for a month long stay. I was very happy there. The bedroom had two comfortable double beds while some units had one king size bed. My only criticism is that the couch and chair need replacing. Otherwise, the place was just perfect.
At Gulf Tides people spend a lot of time outside around the large heated pool, reading, chatting, playing games etc. There are many lounge chairs, tables to eat outside, and beach furniture to take to the beach, only about a five minute walk. Most mornings I found myself walking the beautiful, long beach, said to one of the most attractive in Florida.
People tend to come to Gulf Tides year after year for extended stays so the atmosphere is family-like. I was lucky to get a cancellation. By the time I left I knew almost everyone. I hope to be a yearly visitor for years to come.
The owner and manager Dave is on the premises every day, and cheerfully supplies items like dish soap and fresh towels. He is a friendly guy who is willing to go out his way to make your stay pleasant. He seems to take pride in his business and waits his visitors to be happy.
If you are not familiar with the area, there is much to do at St. Pete Beach -- a state park near Fort De Soto, all the other beach communities up the shore, the city of St. Petersburg, many fine restaurants and so on. However, I often found myself just hanging at the Inn or walking the beach.
I can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: I would be happiest in a one bedroom.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Just spent two weeks at the Gulf Tides Inn, from 15th February to 1st March 2017. Could not fault it at all. What a fabulous place this is!. Very comfortable and clean apartment with all the amenities you need..The rooms are clean, and the grounds are maintained to an excellent standard. The pool is heated, and is crystal clear. There are plenty of sunbeds , umbrellas, tables and chairs around the pool, and the recent addition of a padded seating area, was very comfortable ,we often sat here with a drink or two, to relax. Also available for guests is a barbecue, and we saw numerous guests take advantage of this during our stay. Gulf Tides has a very friendly atmosphere. A lot of the guests we met have been returning for over ten years, and we were made to feel very welcome by all those we met. There are also beach chairs, which the owners very kindly allow their guests to take to the beach. There is a utility room on site, with washer and dryer, and there is also a rotary line at the back of the property. Dave and Adele are wonderful hosts, and Dave is very knowledgeable, and knows all the best places to eat nearby . Only 5 minutes walk from the the beach, numerous bars/ restaurants nearby, we often dropped in at Woodys Waterfront bar for a cocktail or 2, great atmosphere..Cannot fault this wonderful place, and would recommend Gulf Tides to family and friends, for sure.!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sassyblancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Owners are very friendly and obliging. Make you feel at home. Close to the beach also if you don't have a car buses and local free rides available, just tip driver. Room clean. Cleaming services once a week .pool is heated and clean. Outside table and chairs plentiful and chaise lounges. Have been coming back every year. Tv in bedroom and living room. Full size refrigerator in every room, full stove. In one bedroom units full bath with shower etc. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 879josephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews