We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

A great location at a great price. Just back from yet another wonderful vacation, this was year five for us at Gulf Tide's and we've already booked next year. Have stayed at larger high end hotels and private vacation homes but prefer the comfortable rooms, beautiful pool and close proximity to shopping, nightlife, attractions or just the appeal of the rest and relaxation we experiece at Gulf Tide's. The house keeper does a great job and the owners/operators are approachable, friendly and very accommodating. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PaulnElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
168
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I, along with my mom and her husband spent Christmas week at Gulf Tides Inn. We truly had the best time! It felt like our very own private vacation rental. We made great use of the kitchen
& grill hosting several dinner parties,bbq's & a beautiful Christmas brunch poolside! The owners are wonderful & aim to please! I love the new bathrooms that are being put in some of the units- they are absolutely exquisite! We definitely plan on going back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jkelli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

What an excellent way to bring in the new year...peaceful location, warm, friendly staff, clean, spacious apartment, and all within a 3 minute walk to the beach. Dave is very accommodating and responds to all questions and service requests within a moment's notice. He is very attentive and concerned about the comfort of his guests. He provides suggestions and locations of area restaurants and supermarkets. However, the apartments are fully equipped with dishes, appliances, toiletries, etc. so if you come prepared with groceries, there really is no reason to leave. The apartments are remarkably clean and spacious and the surrounding area is safe and quiet. Without question, I will definitely choose Gulf Tides Inn as my first choice of places to stay when in St. Pete as it truly lives up to it's #1 ranking.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank RY10875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Myself and my girlfriend spent one week here between the 20 and 27 of November in a King apartment. This was our second visit at Gulf Tides and, like the first time, we were not disappointed. Dave was a helpful host providing lots of advice on the local area. The apartment was spacious and the recently updated bathroom a big improvement.

The other the guests were friendly and most seemed to be repeat visitors. As other reviewers have said the atmosphere around the pool is really laid back. Laundry facilities are also available on site as is a gas fired BBQ.

I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonoblitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Roberts, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent Nov 5 to 12, 2011 with Dave and Adele at Gulf Tides Inn in St. Pete's Beach. This is our second time staying here - we love it. The atmosphere is a family one - all units have doors opening onto the pool area and if you want you can get to know your fellow travellers. The units are clean, the kitchen area is efficient with a stove with oven, full size fridge, microwave, and all pots, cutlery and dishes you will need. Beds are comfortable, their new air conditioning units are great. In my opinion the beach is a perfect distance away - about 3 minutes walk down a very quiet small road. We walked every morning and waltched the sun set each night - and the sand on that end of the beach even has fewer shell pieces than further up - there were even a couple of beach seats that a former tenant had left behind that we borrowed. And in between morning and night - the shopping is close by. We rented a car and drove to Tyrone Square Mall , Elleston Outlet Mall, De Sota Park, Sarasota, etc. Free internet access was provided for our laptop and there are lots of books that you can borrow or trade up yours. We have stayed the big ones down the strip (Alden, Dolphin, etc) but we prefer this. Only downside - sounds travel into the units.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newfoundland709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
2.1 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,110 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
2.5 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Property: Gulf Tides Inn
Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing