We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
384
137
35
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
137
35
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge deck pete beach free beer and wine boca ciega bay living room main resort beach access other guests within walking distance full size refrigerator beach side small pool directly across the street sister resort home away from home spring break lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We were surprised at the resorts amenities. We were able to enjoy a great beach location with a clean and enjoyable deck to relax on. The room we had was very adequate for our needs. Response to our special requests were addressed without hesitation. Loved this location and will definitely return for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bbvk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving us your review, we appreciate the feedback. I hope you decide to come back and see us again the next time you’re in the St. Petersburg/Tampa area.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had a double room; it had everything we needed. Walgreens’s is 3 doors down so we were able to stick our fridge. The marina view is beautiful and quiet! We totaled enjoyed our 3 day stay. The public access to the beach is across the street, the resort private beach/access is a little over a block up the street. The desk staff are amazing and attentive. There is happy hour to meet and mingle with other guests. All of our needs and expectations were met and then some. Check in is actually at the plaza beach resort... so double check your check in address... it’s different than the room address!
There are many restaurants in the are... the ones in walking distance were great... if you don’t have a car... don’t worry! We had everything we needed for 3 days in a 2 block area!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tjm740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

First, I want to say thank you for taking this time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and will pass this along to our staff so they can know what a good job they are doing. Second, thank you for posting pictures with your review! The sunrise looks great and it really seemed like you had a great stay with us. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations.
Studio rooms are well equipped, well maintained, and very comfortable.

Our unit overlooked bay and pool. Very quiet. Good waterfront views especially in morning and evening
Huge deck with chairs and tables by dock.

Comes with privileges and parking at gulf front sister resort directly on gulf 100 yards away across the street.

Trolley stops right in front of the resort, providing great, convenient public transport to coastal beaches, shopping, and dining.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for leaving us this review! We hope you come back and see us again in the future so we can make sure your next stay is a 5/5. Have a great day.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This hotel has a great location. Walking distance to restaurants, convenience store and the beach and bay! They provide everything you need for a great stay. The staff are very accommodating and just good people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Sue, your review is a very kind and I’ll be sure to pass this along to our staff. We strive to always provide genuine and quality customer service to our guests so they know they are taken care of during their stay. Please come back and see us! We’d be happy to have you.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I rented this room for my parents when they were visiting me here in St. Pete. What a beautiful setting!! My parents are in their 70's and I wanted them to be in a safe, quiet place. The other guests were very nice and the management and other hotel employees were awesome. This is the go to hotel for my family for now on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Tracy and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always strive to have our guests wanting to come back again and again, so I’m glad you decided to make us your ‘go to’ location. We hope to see you back again soon. Give us a call direct at 1-800-257-8998 and our front office staff will be happy to set up your next vacation.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews