We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrifc value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Clean, comfortable and very quiet. Well-equipped and a good location. Good staff - Genesia handled our booking & was extremely helpful; kudos to her and Brenna, who gave us good tips. The private beach at the main resort (across the street) is beautiful. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannegallivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Joanne!

We're glad you had such a great stay and want to thank you for leaving us this review. Your feedback is welcomed and we'll be happy to pass this along to our staff so they know what a great job they're doing.

Thank you again,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We were surprised at the resorts amenities. We were able to enjoy a great beach location with a clean and enjoyable deck to relax on. The room we had was very adequate for our needs. Response to our special requests were addressed without hesitation. Loved this location and will definitely return for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bbvk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving us your review, we appreciate the feedback. I hope you decide to come back and see us again the next time you’re in the St. Petersburg/Tampa area.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We had a double room; it had everything we needed. Walgreens’s is 3 doors down so we were able to stick our fridge. The marina view is beautiful and quiet! We totaled enjoyed our 3 day stay. The public access to the beach is across the street, the resort private beach/access is a little over a block up the street. The desk staff are amazing and attentive. There is happy hour to meet and mingle with other guests. All of our needs and expectations were met and then some. Check in is actually at the plaza beach resort... so double check your check in address... it’s different than the room address!
There are many restaurants in the are... the ones in walking distance were great... if you don’t have a car... don’t worry! We had everything we needed for 3 days in a 2 block area!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tjm740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

First, I want to say thank you for taking this time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and will pass this along to our staff so they can know what a good job they are doing. Second, thank you for posting pictures with your review! The sunrise looks great and it really seemed like you had a great stay with us. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations.
Studio rooms are well equipped, well maintained, and very comfortable.

Our unit overlooked bay and pool. Very quiet. Good waterfront views especially in morning and evening
Huge deck with chairs and tables by dock.

Comes with privileges and parking at gulf front sister resort directly on gulf 100 yards away across the street.

Trolley stops right in front of the resort, providing great, convenient public transport to coastal beaches, shopping, and dining.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for leaving us this review! We hope you come back and see us again in the future so we can make sure your next stay is a 5/5. Have a great day.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This hotel has a great location. Walking distance to restaurants, convenience store and the beach and bay! They provide everything you need for a great stay. The staff are very accommodating and just good people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Sue, your review is a very kind and I’ll be sure to pass this along to our staff. We strive to always provide genuine and quality customer service to our guests so they know they are taken care of during their stay. Please come back and see us! We’d be happy to have you.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
506 reviews
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,996 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,035 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €104 - €585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing