We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
384
138
35
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
138
35
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge deck pete beach sister hotel boca ciega bay deck area main resort beach access other guests within walking distance full size refrigerator beach side office staff small pool directly across the street home away from home spring break lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

It could definitely use some updating so if you're looking for a pretty hotel room then keep looking, but if you're more interested in cleanliness, functionality, and location this is a good hotel.The cabinets in our kitchen had some kind of covering over them, almost like contact paper, and it was peeling off all the edges which made the cabinets hard to open.BUT this hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the beach. It was clean, the staff friendly, and very affordable. My only real complaint with the hotel was the pool. It's very small and didn't seem to have any sort of filtration system running the whole time we were there so the water was stagnant. It wasn't the cleanest water and I'd think twice about swimming in it. The pool at the hotel across the street looked much nicer, but we never used it since we were there for the beach anyway. There is no meal service at the hotel, but Chick fil A will deliver and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. The deck area was very nice. It was quite large and there was a grill and chairs available to use. Overall, it was a good stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hereforthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're always trying to improve our hotel by doing yearly renovations and consistently aiming to meet guests needs before they need them. We're sorry that you weren't 100 percent happy with the look of our hotel, but we're glad that you still recognize our impeccable cleanliness, functionality, and location. As far as your issues in the room and pool, I will address them personally with the housekeeping supervisor and pool tech to make sure our room and pool are up to our high standards.

We're glad that you had a good stay overall and hope that you come back and see us so we can make sure you have a fabulous stay the next time you visit St. Pete Beach.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Sammie and Luis were SO polite and made my stay such a breeze. Their lovely supervisor went above and beyond for my guest and I.The room is beautiful and spacious and the view at night is so romantic I just checked out this morning and I have bragged about this place all day I will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so glad that your stay was so great you had to brag about it. That's definitely the experience we aim for every time a guest stays with us. We're proud of the team we have and will make sure Sammie and Luis are rewarded for their great service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

For the most part our suite was clean, nice set up and spacious. The queen bed mattress wasn't that comfortable and very noisy. Definitely low cost mattress. Be aware this is a green hotel, water pressure to low for my liking. I don't think it was worth the $180, it was nice but I wouldn't stay there again unless it was a one night stay. The pool is very small. The deck was really nice for sunbathing and well lit at night . Checked in with Louis at the plaza resort and he was exceptionally nice and pleasant! I did like the fact that you had access to the 3 properties.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niccibabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your honesty. As of last month, we have replaced all of our queen bed mattress's at our properties, so we hope that you come stay with us again to try them out! Our properties are also proud to be a Green Lodging property in our efforts to lessen our carbon footprint and save water and energy. If you were to tell the front office of your water pressure preference, we do have shower heads that we can change for you to give you better pressure that isn't water efficient. We do our best to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. Since you thought our pool was smaller, we hope that you had a chance to check out our second pool located on our beachside property! There you can see beautiful views of the beach while enjoying a drink from our beachside bar.

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on our newly renovated deck/fishing pier and how clean and spacious our rooms are! We hope you come back and see us so you can have a 5/5 stay with us!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and accommodating. It was very quite. The mattresses were very comfortable. The staff were all very professional and friendly. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yunabear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

I'm very glad that you had such a great stay at our hotel! We hope you had a chance to check out our beautiful beach side property with our large pool and beachside bar. I will pass along your kind words to our staff, who always work hard to provide professional service to every one of our guests. Thank you for passing the word along to friends and family. We hope to see you (and them!) back with us soon.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband needed a break so we registered at the BayPalms Beach Resort. For one night we had a lovely time there.The employees Erick and Louis was very professional with their job.We also used your free beach rides.the driver was very courteous,and helped us with our bags. We ate@ Woody's the food was great. We are definitely coming back.
Thank you for your Resort.
James and Yvonne Rhodes.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brinsonrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hello James and Yvonne! Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us this great review. We hope you and your husband were able to relax for your short stay with us on our newly renovated dock at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina or at our beachside pool at our sister property - The Plaza Beach Hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Please contact us directly and we'll be sure to give you a good rate as a repeat guest.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews