We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property with Beautiful Bay Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our weekend at the Bay Palms was wonderful! The rooms were recently renovated and the perfect combination of old Florida charm and modern convenience, and the views of the Bay were amazing. We were promised dolphin and manatee sightings, and I expected it to be hype, but it was not, and our stay at the Bay Palms provided us with access to two other properties so while we enjoyed the quiet of our location, we also had easy access to the beach on the Gulf side of St Pete Beach.

The staff was also very friendly, and we really appreciated the handout they provided that listed restaurants in the area, the type of cuisine, and the walking and driving distance from each. The ONLY issue was that parking is difficult, but if you have only one vehicle, that won't be a problem.

My friends and I are planning on returning!

Room Tip: If you want the Bay views, ask for the rooms with the bayside picture windows, but you can also get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad that you had a great time with us and really caught the essence of the resort that we're trying to portray. Our staff works hard to make sure our properties are in top shape and that our guests remain happy. The parking situation is being addressed and we appreciate you bringing that up with us. Any feedback is welcome.

We look forward to having you and your friends stay with us soon!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

It could definitely use some updating so if you're looking for a pretty hotel room then keep looking, but if you're more interested in cleanliness, functionality, and location this is a good hotel.The cabinets in our kitchen had some kind of covering over them, almost like contact paper, and it was peeling off all the edges which made the cabinets hard to open.BUT this hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the beach. It was clean, the staff friendly, and very affordable. My only real complaint with the hotel was the pool. It's very small and didn't seem to have any sort of filtration system running the whole time we were there so the water was stagnant. It wasn't the cleanest water and I'd think twice about swimming in it. The pool at the hotel across the street looked much nicer, but we never used it since we were there for the beach anyway. There is no meal service at the hotel, but Chick fil A will deliver and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. The deck area was very nice. It was quite large and there was a grill and chairs available to use. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hereforthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're always trying to improve our hotel by doing yearly renovations and consistently aiming to meet guests needs before they need them. We're sorry that you weren't 100 percent happy with the look of our hotel, but we're glad that you still recognize our impeccable cleanliness, functionality, and location. As far as your issues in the room and pool, I will address them personally with the housekeeping supervisor and pool tech to make sure our room and pool are up to our high standards.

We're glad that you had a good stay overall and hope that you come back and see us so we can make sure you have a fabulous stay the next time you visit St. Pete Beach.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Sammie and Luis were SO polite and made my stay such a breeze. Their lovely supervisor went above and beyond for my guest and I.The room is beautiful and spacious and the view at night is so romantic I just checked out this morning and I have bragged about this place all day I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so glad that your stay was so great you had to brag about it. That's definitely the experience we aim for every time a guest stays with us. We're proud of the team we have and will make sure Sammie and Luis are rewarded for their great service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

For the most part our suite was clean, nice set up and spacious. The queen bed mattress wasn't that comfortable and very noisy. Definitely low cost mattress. Be aware this is a green hotel, water pressure to low for my liking. I don't think it was worth the $180, it was nice but I wouldn't stay there again unless it was a one night stay. The pool is very small. The deck was really nice for sunbathing and well lit at night . Checked in with Louis at the plaza resort and he was exceptionally nice and pleasant! I did like the fact that you had access to the 3 properties.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niccibabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your honesty. As of last month, we have replaced all of our queen bed mattress's at our properties, so we hope that you come stay with us again to try them out! Our properties are also proud to be a Green Lodging property in our efforts to lessen our carbon footprint and save water and energy. If you were to tell the front office of your water pressure preference, we do have shower heads that we can change for you to give you better pressure that isn't water efficient. We do our best to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. Since you thought our pool was smaller, we hope that you had a chance to check out our second pool located on our beachside property! There you can see beautiful views of the beach while enjoying a drink from our beachside bar.

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on our newly renovated deck/fishing pier and how clean and spacious our rooms are! We hope you come back and see us so you can have a 5/5 stay with us!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and accommodating. It was very quite. The mattresses were very comfortable. The staff were all very professional and friendly. Had a great stay. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yunabear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

I'm very glad that you had such a great stay at our hotel! We hope you had a chance to check out our beautiful beach side property with our large pool and beachside bar. I will pass along your kind words to our staff, who always work hard to provide professional service to every one of our guests. Thank you for passing the word along to friends and family. We hope to see you (and them!) back with us soon.

Thank you,
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
506 reviews
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,996 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,035 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €104 - €585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing