We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
384
137
35
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
137
35
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge deckpete beachfree beer and wineboca ciega bayliving roommain resortbeach accessother guestswithin walking distancefull size refrigeratorbeach sidesmall pooldirectly across the streetsister resorthome away from homespring breaklounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Really nice waterfront location on the bay. My husband loved fishing from the property's huge deck area with a tiki hut to spare him from the sun.
Had a dog friendly room, which was great...tile floors throughout the room, but no rugs anywhere. Pool was nice, but not very large. Laundry room was convenient ($2/wash, $2/dry) but not very clean. Beds were not the most comfortable, but okay. The property is one car length from the street, so it is somewhat noisy if your unit has a streetside bedroom. Parking is horrific as you back into the main street to leave the property. The sofas were very uncomfortable to sit on. While the property's recent renovations were mostly nice (crown molding, great A/C, granite countertops) they really skimped on furniture selections, drapes, and cabinetry. The "contact paper" finish on our kitchen cabinets was literally peeling off around the edges from heat or humidity. It made the cabinet doors hard to open at times. I really hope they were under warranty because they look awful and interfere with smooth door opening. Because it's a green hotel, there is weak, water-saving water pressure in the sink spigots and shower. Took forever to fill a small dog dish! Bring your own paper towels as these are not supplied in the otherwise decently equipped kitchen. There was a dish drainer, toaster and coffee maker. The staff were all extremely friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. Overall, nothing was horrible, except the parking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ediegretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m so excited to hear your husband loved fishing from the deck and enjoyed the Picnic Table/Tiki hut area as well. It’s nice to know you were able to bring your pet and enjoy your room. The parking at our bay properties is a little more challenging due to the original design of the parking lot areas. I’m happy to update you on the sleeper sofas in the rooms; we are currently placing an order and are replacing these with sleeper sofa’s that have a Queen size bed mattress. In addition to that we are planning on re-surfacing the kitchen cabinets. As part of our green initiatives here on the property we do use low pressure shower heads for water conservation. We will discuss your concerns in our next management meeting. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It’s nice to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. You are welcome back to the properties at anytime!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Had a 5 day stay in early April, while we weren't on the beach, we were on a nice bay with a big, quiet deck to relax. The beach was a 5 minute walk (basically across the street). The 2 bed 2 bath suite we had was very nice, clean, and quiet.

The only negatives were the sofa in the living room was not very comfortable and it could be difficult at times to back out from parking into the main drag through St Pete Beach.

It was a great place for a peaceful vacation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank instidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for leaving us a five star review of your stay at our Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view of Boca Ciega Bay as well as the deck and fishing pier. I was sorry the sofa sleeper wasn’t comfortable. We are currently working with a company to replace these with sleeper sofas that have an actual Queen sized bed mattress. Hopefully we will have them in the rooms by your next visit.
Sorry the parking is a little difficult as you are backing out of the property onto Gulf Boulevard. We continue to look at different options or possibilities to solve this problem. You are welcome back to the properties anytime, I look forward to seeing you soon!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed here for the week over spring break and had so much fun! We enjoyed fishing, playing at the beach, swimming in the pools, playing mini golf, chess and everything else the hotel has to offer. It was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjones14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your excellent five star review of our Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina! I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed many of our wonderful amenities. I am thrilled that you all got to make pleasant family memories with us. We hope to see you and your family back again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This is a small property that has a great location with its own waterfront patio and pool, and access to the Gulf across the street. Our "standard hotel room" was updated and super clean. We had everything we needed and felt lucky to not have street noise. There's a free happy hour at their main location a short walk away and the front desk team (Luis and others) was always helpful and friendly. It's a small, cozy property that I recommend and look forward to returning some day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mshookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and room here at the property. I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you very much for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The Bay of Palms St Pete's Beach was excellent. Very clean. Excellent staff. Pools clean. We saw manatees from the sun dock areas. My husband caught more than 100 fish the week we were there from the fishing docks at resort. Well lit at night. Happy Hour between 4pm and 5pm was fun free beer and wine. The ocean beach at the Palms was excellent as was the pool there. I would highly recommend this resort. Close to everything in St Pete Beach area. I will definitely stay there again when we vacation at St Pete's Beach!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews