We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed in march great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Liked everything. Staff was great: Adam, Sammie, Erick, Katie, Jordyn, Brenna, Luis, Patrick and everyone. Rooms were beautiful and everything about it was great. Even the housekeepers at bay palms were great and super helpful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pdfutilities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hello, My name is Bob and my wife Carole and I took a vacation to St Pete Beach
Fl. We booked a stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort and I'm writing this review
to let anyone interested in staying in St Pete Beach to definitely consider staying here.
Not only was our room great, but the staff was even better. We live in NH and we needed to get away from the cold and trust me we could not have found a better place than where we ended up. My opinion, you will love it here. Oh yeah, A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO BRENNA, you made us feel so comfortable.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobmcsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Bay Palm is, in my estimation about a 3.5 facility. Condos are on a canal. Sundeck is recently updated. Nice pool. Very nice. We had a deluxe room w/one bedroom. Very roomy. Well equipped. Kitchen did not have a dishwasher or oven. Missed the dishwasher. However, the situation worked well. Bay Palm is part of a resort ownership that owns a facility just 2 blocks North where we're able to use that pool also and have access to the beach. Customer service is excellent. Very helpful and caring staff. Quick to fix or correct any situation as able. Price is reasonable per night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina.
It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and room here at the property. It's definitely gorgeous to set out on the new sundeck in the morning and watch the sun come up! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon
Robert Czyszczon
General Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Such a nice hideaway!! Front desk staff is exceptional.. Brenna and Erick at check-in go above and beyond to cover the amenities offered at this great place. They have thought of everything at this resort!! Three locations to choose from. My new home away from home!! Clean, spacious rooms, with kitchens, make this place feel like home. The bayside view is just as Awesome as the beach side!!!Happy hour for coffee and even an evening one for beer and wine. Very Eco friendly, with recycled bins. Dog friendly restaurants and dog parks are even available on a list at check-in, what a thoughtful idea for dog owners.
You will not be disappointed!!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tlee5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel is not as pictured, it is run down and generally a not good experience. I'd not recommend it to anyone! First room they couldn't get the room to unlock and the second 'upgraded' room was on the street with noise and grose blue ceilings... "please don't got!"

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Renae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at the Bay Palms
Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina. If you had concerns during your stay I wish you would have addressed them with our front office staff and allowed us the opportunity to correct any issues. I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach here on St Pete Beach during your visit!
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 km away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
506 reviews
1 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,981 reviews
2.4 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.6 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,031 reviews
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €103 - €520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing