We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening!”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Ranked #16 of 155 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the food exceptionally delicious here, but both waitresses were outstandingly friendly and efficient. We had a beautiful evenong here. Thanks so much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank karol234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Despite being right at the side of a main road it was still pleasant to eat outside as the road is not too busy during the evening.
Our server was very friendly and helpful.
We had prawns in a crusty coconut coating as a starter, they came with a most amazing dip that was kind of sweet, orange and spiced, the Cheff has an amazing palate.
Obviously being a fish restaurant I ordered steak, yes, steak, I have no idea why I ordered it but it was simply amazing, tasty and just melted in your mouth.
I would highly recommend trying this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Uncle_Slaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Our waiter Josh was so informative and we loved the outdoor atmosphere here. Ahi tuna appetizer / meal was the best food by far and we would order several of those next time !!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank taralynn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely food I had the cocunut shrimp with a side of crabs legs. Service and the food were both very good. Gratituty is already added for parties of 5 or more which the waittesss kindly told us before we tipped again. Would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

There were some items on the menu we have never seen before at the typical seafood places. We had a spicy shrimp/lobster pasta that was incredible. Our server was not as attentive, only checking our drinks once (even had to ask another server to get a refill) which shouldn't happen in a nicer place like this. Overall experience was still very good and will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kris46313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing