We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come! Enjoy Great Seafood”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Ranked #16 of 155 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

What a nice place. Great setting, wonderful staff and especially satisfying food. The starter Salad was good... but also served with an amazing cumin, coriander hummus. I promise to try to make this as soon as I return home. The blackened Grouper was delightful, perfectly prepared and paired well with NZ Sav Blanc. My spouse's Wasabi Tuna received rave reviews . The chocolate cake with caramel was a great ending. Our waitress was efficient, affable and knowledgeable.
No brainer. Eat here.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Drbrooks4337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Dara was an amazing waitress! We loved our tuna and the crab cakes were fine. We enjoyed a bottle of wine that fit the meal perfectly at Dara's recommendation. Going back tomorrow!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We went to the restaurant on the first evening we arrived in St Pete’s Beach. It was a few blocks from where we stayed. As we walked down the street I will tell you the decibel levels from all the places were up there. But the restaurant is so inviting and the menu looked great.

We walked inside to reach the hostess and it was really loud. Too loud if that was our only option.

However, when were seated outside on a beautiful evening the noise wasn’t even an issue. It was pleasant chatting environment.

And then the food.......

I had grilled Scallops and Mushroom Risotto and broccoli. Also had oysters as an appetizer. I am a foodie. This was spectacular. My partner had the grilled seafood platter. Another hit. We did take doggie bags back to the hotel.

Our waitress that evening was on her game, she was attentive, polite, friendly and never intrusive. Also a wonderful personality that eased in suggestions and recommendations.

Two words - Mushroom Risotto!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank dannygarciany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We all selected the mahi with chutney dish and it was excellent. The menu selections made it difficult to narrow to a choice! Our waiter was great..helpful. the only downside was the noisy large group at the booths behind us, shouting between tables, swapping seats, drunk, and leaving their noisy, unhappy kids alone at the table next to us. Not the restaurants fault but annoying and distacting nonetheless. But..eat here!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Cruisevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Absolutely the best food I've had in the area in awhile!!! There were four of us, one of which has multiple food allergies, and not one of us left hungry or disappointed. The brussels sprout appentizer was mouth watering good. We were all scrapping the bottom to get ever last bit. Next course was the salad with their own special creamy dressing. This was the biggest treat four our intolerant friend. Even though it was a creamy dressing, it was completely diary free!! We got 4 different entrees and they were decently sized and all equally delicious. Prices for each entree were $20-30. We all left with savoring the delicious food we ate and our full bellies. We all agreed we can't wait to go back again.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing