We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Night dinner”

Maritana at The Don CeSar
Ranked #27 of 137 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: US$29 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Immerse yourself in the most delectable dining experience Tampa Bay has to offer at The Maritana Grille. At this signature restaurant of the beautiful Loews Don CeSar resort, you’re surrounded by 1,500 gallons of salt water aquariums filled with colorful, native Florida fish. You’ll dine on the freshest local seafood prepared with pure, organic ingredients in a New American style. With an extensive wine list and world-class service, it’s no wonder The Maritana Grille was voted one of the Top 10 seafood restaurants in the United States by the Gayot Guide, and has received AAA’s 4-Diamond Rating for the past 15 years. The vibe is casual, no jackets required. The atmosphere is festive yet intimate and the food is incomparably delicious. The Maritana Grille turns every meal into a magical dining experience.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Booked a table the Night before when restaurant had not have any reservations and at arrival we got the worst table by the chef de service hinselfe although we are standing at the hôtel. Another couples arrived a few minutes later and got the table I pointed out to the waiter. They only drank water, we are always having wine, but unfortunately they forgot to bring the second glass. So the restaurant lost turnover and we will Not go back tomorrow night. We did not feel appreciated. A shame that in a 5 Star hotel at these prices, you get such a Bad service and „accueil „. But I guess eben management does not care. Brigitte staying at room 229.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Bmconseils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time with us, and we apologize for any lack of service. This is never our intention, and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we continue to make changes for the future. We know that we can do better, and we hope you'll give us another chance to prove it to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2022

Avoid this place like the plague

We arrived at 8:06 for our 8:15 reservation

At 8:30 we realized they were just stringing us along

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank K8030SNjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Dear James,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our restaurant. Our team is sorry you were disappointed with our service. We hope you were able to enjoy dining with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

From the moment we checked in for our reservations we received stellar service. Our waiter was friendly and willing to answer all questions about the history of the restaurant. I recommend the duck - it was so scrumptious. There is a full bar as well. And dessert was enough to share

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank terripa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Serving you at Maritana was indeed a pleasure! Great service and delectable meals can always be found here, and we're so happy you found this to be true. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2022

While our waiter was great, the atmosphere was very loud, food over priced, the special was $98! We lived in NYC for a very long time and very few restaurants have dishes at $98, and with a much better quality. The Risotto in the special wasn't cooked properly, too raw, the shrimp tasted like it was bought cooked and frozen and then reheated. We also had send back the octopus because it tasted and smelled spoiled. Our bill was for two people was $200 for one appetizer, one small plate (2nd was returned), on main course (we shared), 1 dessert, 1 tea and 1 martini. Good thing we weren't hungry,,,,Left very unsatisfied :(

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Remilia,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. While we are happy you enjoyed our wonderful staff, we regret your meal did not meet your expectations. It is our hope you will join us again so you can experience the true quality of our food. We're grateful for your time and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

The new AAA 4 diamond Maritana restaurant was a welcome culinary adventure perfect for a Birthday celebration with impeccable service from our waiter Don.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Dear John,
First and foremost, we are honored to have celebrated with you and are delighted that you chose Maritana for an unbeatable birthday experience. We trust that our menu provided you with a journey of the taste buds and showcased our sustainably sourced ingredients. Additionally, Don will be happy to receive recognition for his outstanding service. We thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maritana at The Don CeSar also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Maritana at The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.