We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most Amazing, delicious meal in St. Pete and Florida and Dining experience!!”

Maritana at The Don CeSar
Ranked #27 of 137 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: US$29 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Immerse yourself in the most delectable dining experience Tampa Bay has to offer at The Maritana Grille. At this signature restaurant of the beautiful Loews Don CeSar resort, you’re surrounded by 1,500 gallons of salt water aquariums filled with colorful, native Florida fish. You’ll dine on the freshest local seafood prepared with pure, organic ingredients in a New American style. With an extensive wine list and world-class service, it’s no wonder The Maritana Grille was voted one of the Top 10 seafood restaurants in the United States by the Gayot Guide, and has received AAA’s 4-Diamond Rating for the past 15 years. The vibe is casual, no jackets required. The atmosphere is festive yet intimate and the food is incomparably delicious. The Maritana Grille turns every meal into a magical dining experience.
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

This was my first time to St. Pete and The Maritana Grill Restaurant at the Don Cesar resort and also first dinner date with a special man turned out to be a great romantic dinner. Our meals were perfect and amazingly delicious. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a classy but beach feel. There are fish tanks in the dining room which I love. We shared a Chilean Seabass dish and lamb chops both were the tastiest I've ever had. We had the "Reveal" dessert which is a must to share. A large chocolate egg and the waiter pours hot chocolate sauce on so opens and looks like an egg hatched inside is peanut butter soufflé with peanut brittle on top it's delicious. Our waiter was also their Certified Sommelier, Jeff DeCristofaro which happended to be the Best Waiter and informative Sommelier I've ever come across. He made our dining experience so Wonderful thank you again Jeff I can't wait to dine here again!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank 813terryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charlie B, Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for your kind words and compliments regarding Jeff. We are glad you were able to enjoy all the Maritana has to offer and finish with our reveal dessert. We hope you will come back to see us again soon and thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvavisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 449 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015

I really enjoyed the food, I got very full very quickly because we did the tasting menu. The service was nice as well. We stayed in the Don CeSar, so of course it was only natural that we'd visit. I am not sure that I would make the trip if I was not staying at the Don CeSar, however.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank superdupertravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charlie B, Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. Thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvisor. We hope to see you stay at the Don again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Every course was great, in fact we even ordered an extra appetizer each as we could not decide which one too order. Wine list is a good match to the menu. Service was very efficient, and we could see our waitress was proud of the Chef's food.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank MR37069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charlie B, Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. We are all proud of the food. Thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Maritana for our 2 year anniversary and to say we had a great time is an understatement. We had the best expierence ever! Food, wine, service was above and beyond. Brad our server really out did himself. He is really passionate about food and wine pairing, we had brought our own wine but since it didn't pair with certain dishes he hooked us up with the right glass of wine for each dish. It really made the dishes soar! He didn't have to give us complementary champagne or wine but he did and it made our night just that much more special. We left that night and could not stop raving about how amazing everything was!! BEST FOOD EVER!! Our favorites were the Wahoo, egg, rabbit, pork belly and chocolate surprise!! AMAZING time and night! Ask for Brad he's the best!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Kikimandypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charlie B, Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Happy anniversary, and thank you for choosing us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine pairings. Thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Great service and fantastic food. Our server Brad made the experience even better. Request Brad when you eat here. He is the best!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Kian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Charlie B, Manager at Maritana at The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

We are happy you chose to dine with us when visiting. Thank you for the compliment of best in the US. Hopefully you will visit the Maritana again on you next visit. Thank you for taking the time to post to Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maritana at The Don CeSar also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Maritana at The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.