We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Silas Dent's Steakhouse
Ranked #70 of 153 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: US$12 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Silas Steak & Seafood is a great place to have a really nice dining experience set in a fun atmosphere. We have many selections to choose from including: Slow Roasted Prime Rib, Ribeye, NY Strip and center cut Steaks, also Filet Mignon, all cut in-house daily. Fresh Grouper caught right in the Gulf of Mexico and fillet'd by our Chef. Also Burgers, Ribs, Tapas, Happy Hour 11:30a - 6:30p, Kids Menu, and more! Kids Eat Free daily from 4p-6:30p (per adult entree), Live Piano entertainment Fri & Sat's. Banquet facilities available, outdoor seating on our tiki deck in front, and a service oriented friendly staff!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great family dinner our last night in St. Pete’s, if we had only found this restaurant sooner. Even though we came in close to closing time they treated us great and the food was delicious. The wine and beer selection is also good. I like the option of picking the size of wine pour to have. They have great fish options and the steaks are wonderful also!

Thank mhozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silas S, Manager at Silas Dent's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the great review! We strive to provide the best in food and service at a nice value, all in a casual fun atmosphere :-) Team Silas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

and walked out. wierd feeling. wanted change for a 20 - no one was available? servers couldnt find bartender? we left.......

Thank laob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silas S, Manager at Silas Dent's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Why would you come into a really busy steakhouse in the back of a plaza from the street just to ask for change for a $20?!? That seems odd to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A short walk from our hotel, but just an adequate meal for the price. Steaks cooked about 1 level too done. Fried shrimp were popular at out table and very good. Tend more toward the seafood than the steaks.

Thank David and Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silas S, Manager at Silas Dent's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the review. Our steaks are all hand-cut in house and tender. We are happy to replace any steak that was a bit overdone or offer a discount on that steak. Proudly been serving steaks and Prime Rib for over 38 years. Our shrimp are hand-breaded and fried til golden brown, we also offer hand-breaded coconut shrimp as well. Thank for visiting! Team Silas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

At Silas Dents the food is great. So many great choices . Always done to perfection. Try the bread board, yum. A number of great seafod choices and the steaks are great.

Thank llb1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silas S, Manager at Silas Dent's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! Our new Bread Board with a nice loaf of bread, and 4 olive mix spread, and soft whipped butter makes for a nice starter to a dinner to share. Team Silas :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Our first night of vacation brought us to Silas for dinner. It had been recommended by other family members. I had salmon and my husband had a creole seafood pasta dish. They were both great! Good service and a fun quirky atmosphere. Will definitely return!

Thank Jamsbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silas S, Manager at Silas Dent's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the great review! Glad you all choose Silas' as your first (of many we hope) dinner place. Have a great vcacation down here and see you soon! Team Silas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silas Dent's Steakhouse also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Silas Dent's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing