We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My mother and I just returned from our second visit to the Sabal Palms Inn and enjoyed ourselves once again! Evryone at the Inn is so welcoming and it was great to see familiar faces. Eddie was always quick to respond to my emails before we left and Yudit and Emisdio keep the place spotless! They were very helpful with any questions we had and always wanted to make sure that everything was going well and wanted to know if we needed anything. I'm so happy I found the Sabal Palms Inn on tripadvisor over a year ago. My family and I has what we feel is our little secret of a charming, relaxed town right on the beach. Watching the sunset every night is one of life's greatest pleasures and our room allowed us to do just that. There are also a lot of repeat visitors so it was great to meetup with people we met last year and it's a testament to the wonderful staff of the Inn that people want to return. Pass-a-Grille is a laid-back beach community that we have found to be very welcoming and just what we had in mind for our vacation. Pass-A-Grille is convenient to Clearwater as we always take in a few phillies spring training games while there. Can't wait to go back in October and next March!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    114
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
169
270
35
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have spent the last 2 weeks of February at the Sabal Palms Inn ever since we retired 8 years ago. We go to Florida for 6 weeks each year to escape part of the Michigan winter, and our time at SPI is most enjoyable. The Pass-A-Grille district is the way Florida used to be - no high rise hotels or chain restaurants, minimal traffic, slower pace of life, genuinely friendly people. The Inn, while not luxurious, is comfortable, relaxing and affordable. Beautiful county beach across the street. Daily walks on the beach down to the Don Cesar hotel and back. Stunning sunsets viewed from the front porch. Wonderful staff, from the owner (Joe) to the manager (Ed) to the cleaning and maintenance people (Judy and Emiglio). Lots of personal attention. Guests also have access to facilities at the Coconut Inn 2 blocks away. Use of bikes, beach chairs, barbecue grill, laundry equipment, and a parking pass are all included. The Inn itself is gradually being updated, without detracting from the Old-Florida charm. We are happy to be included in the number of "regulars" who keep returning year after year.

Room Tip: Efficiency units 1, 2 and 3 are best for viewing the Gulf of Mexico and accompanying sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We have been staying at the Sabal Palms for at least ten years, maybe more. The owner Joe Caruso has always been wonderful to us. Emigdio and Yudit are absolutely the best in their daily care. Eddie has taken a lot of pressure off of Joe on the reservations and operating side with his excellent work. We come all the way from Wyoming which sometimes creates a blank look in people's eyes but it is well worth the effort to get there!

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 face the ocean and are very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We are just back from another wonderful week spent at Sabal Palms. As always, the staff was unbelievably warm and welcoming.Thank you Joe, Eddie, Judy and Emiglio for making us feel like we had returned home once again. It is so comforting to know the names behind the faces and to have the knowledge that such wonderful folks are there to help as needed. Our room was very comfortable and clean, from the bedding right down to the floors which are washed daily. Sometimes beach hotels can have that musty scent and feel....not here! An added plus was being able to open our windows and let the ocean breeze blow through our room. We will return to this little piece of paradise again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaicadaydreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Right across the street from the beach, no buildings to block view. Beautiful, historic, quiet area called Pass a Grille. Management was nice and helpful. Free bicycles and beach chairs. Unit has full kitchen, fully equipped. Beds comfy, bathroom good-sized. Had the feel of staying at a friend's guest-house, not like staying in a hotel, more "homey."

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMiller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.0 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,248 reviews
0.2 km away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.2 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
2.8 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Property: Sabal Palms Inn
Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing