We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,192)
Filter reviews
3,192 results
Traveller rating
1,808
797
336
144
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
797
336
144
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool gulfside grill family pool fish tank sand bar sister hotel rum fish grill bar next door paddle boats gulf view suite standard room trade winds toasted monkey fire pit front row gulf side live music
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,192 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing atmosphere, drinks and hospitality. Our bartender Jake was welcoming, he provided great conversation and his customer service was the best we have experienced thus far. Will recommend this bar/resort to all our friends and business partners for future ventures.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful beach, albeit unusable during the red tide! Stench was awful and water amenities were also unusable... Still charged the $45 resort fees! Not overly pleased by that, also there's nothing really stating that charge.
Stayed in a newly renovated suite, beds were very comfortable, room was a little small but we had good weather so spent little time in there.
Drinks were stupid expensive! $17 for two (one beer and one vodka soda) just as well staff weren't super attentive as we would have probably had more drinks!
Dinner at the rumfish restaurant was exquisite and worth the money.
Breakfast on the patio... Eggs were great, sausages were under cooked and home fries... Don't know how to explain them! $4.00 coffee is like swamp water, save your money, drink water and go inside for a Starbucks!
Pools make no sense.(6000 Gulf location) Adult pool is tucked away in the back/off to the side of the building, kids pool is beach front, close to the bar and live entertainment... Maybe parents need alcohol more??
Overall, not somewhere I would go back too for the price we paid.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrea,
As the Director of Guest Satisfaction please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations here at the Guy Harvey OutPost. We take all guest comments and concerns seriously so that we make take the necessary action to improve on our products and services where identified. I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department managers for further review and correction. I also want to thank you for the positive comment regarding our recently renovated guest rooms, providing a new, fresh superior product for our overall guest experience. And as related to the red tide, it is unfortunate that we have no control of such a situation when it exist. The condition of such changes daily, as the primary factor of wind direction combined with the associated high tides can be a challenge. However, it should be noted that the city monitors these conditions and provides the necessary equipment for removal and disposal of any fish and other debris as necessary.
If I could be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Thank you,
Doug Rogers
Director of Guest Satisfaction
drogers@twresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a block of rooms for my husband’s 40th birthday celebration. When we arrived we found out that the resort was undergoing construction and that we would not be able to go in the ocean due to red tide. The entire shoreline was covered in dead fish. Needless to say wee were very disappointed. But when we checked in, Sade at the front desk immediately did everything she could to make our stay more special. She upgraded our room, she gave us free drink tickets and made sure we had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back to the Guy Harvey Resort again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Social Media Specialist at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Stacy, we are to thankful that your husband, friends, and family were still able to enjoy your stay and made the best of it! We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Sade and we cannot wait to have you back!

Kindly,
Erin M.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent the evening being served by James and Rachel and we very impressed with their service. Both remembered our names, drinks we liked, and were so courteous and friendly. They made our stay at this hotel worth it through their kindness and professionalism. Thank you both for making us feel welcome at your property. You will not be forgotten and your organization needs to know how valuable you are!

-Michael

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacationer166546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Social Media Specialist at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael, we are happy to learn that James and Rachel made you feel welcomed during your stay! We will be sure to share your kind words with James an Rachel!

Kindly,
Erin M.
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

James and Rachel at the bar by the pool were awesome!! Very friendly, great service always.This place is awesome as always. Our third time back and can't wait to come back. The great service by these two make it that much better.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank drbr0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews