We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,188)
Filter reviews
3,188 results
Traveller rating
1,805
796
336
144
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,805
796
336
144
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool gulfside grill family pool fish tank sand bar sister hotel rum fish grill bar next door paddle boats gulf view suite standard room trade winds toasted monkey fire pit front row gulf side live music
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 3,188 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This was fantastic! Highly recommend for guests with children or anyone who just wants to learn more about these ocean creatures. Sophie B. was very knowledgeable and it was exciting to get to hold starfish, touch urchins and let the horseshoe crabs walk in your hand.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Parsoncrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that Sophie made your Touch Tank Experience so memorable! Please come back and see our sea critters again soon.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Guy Harvey because of the location. The resort is right in the beautiful beach. Staff hotel was very nice and helpful. The resort has nice amenities but the guest rooms need updating. Online room pics looked a lot nicer and more spacious than what I saw online.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ejymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Planned this trip over many months. Wanted a location that was "warm" in November, and a family friendly place. Fantastic activities for kids in our family, ages 10 to 18.
Thanksgiving Brunch was great. Snorkeling with the fish was an awesome experience. Beautiful beach. Staff are incredible: very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Front Desk( Diana), Concierge (Carmen), Jake, Kevin and Shelly, and Aquarium teacher/facilitator (didn't get his name) Overall, a great experience, and one that all 11 of us will remember for many years.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelerMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, TravelerMaine! We also appreciate you acknowledging so many of our wonderful staff members. We're thrilled that they were able to make your stay more enjoyable, and we hope that you come back and see us all again soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Location is very good - rooms are updated and always clean - have stayed there many times now and always pleased with room - staff always very nice - always visiting with daughter who is in college in St Pete now

Room Tip: we always prefer the suite rooms so we have sofa bed
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Dawn, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you visit your daughter.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We had planned this trip for a while to come relax on the beach and spend time with our family on Thanksgiving. However, we made an unfortunate hotel choice that looked way better online than in person. As soon as we checked in we knew we made a mistake.
That is where Guy Harvey Outpost comes into the picture. After visiting a few hotels, thanks to the excellent help we received from Diana at the front desk, we got a great deal on an a gulf front room and settled in for the week. While this might not be the Waldorf, it is an excellent value. The staff was so nice and helpful, from top to bottom. Even the cleaning staff all greeted us with smiles regularly. Dan was the bartender at the beach bar and did a great job serving us every day. We were in a bind as my sister had no room in her oven for stuffing, and Chef Chris in "Guy's Gulfside Grill" helped us out and cooked our stuffing for us on Thanksgiving day! Awesome! Speaking of Guy's Gulfside Grill, they make a TREMENDOUS, fresh Cuban sandwich. It was outstanding. We enjoyed nightly campfires on the beach roasting marshmallows and making s'more's, all provided free. My wife left her phone on the beach and the staff made sure it was returned. Just great customer service all around. On Wednesday evening we dined at Rumfish which was outstanding! Fresh seafood and excellent preparations. Unfortunately the air conditioning was broken so it was a little warm, but not too bad. The staff handled it like a champ! They comp'd our desert without asking, a really nice gesture. If you are a family looking to spend some time on the beach in a casual atmosphere at an excellent value, we recommend Guy Harvey Outpost highly!

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf view room!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews