We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days here to determine on having our wedding and family here. We loved it! It felt welcoming and quaint. You don’t feel lost on property like their sister property Tradewinds. The resort fee seems high but you get a lot for it! The Beach bar food was excellent and bar tenders friendly! Drink pricing is a little high but not unexpected when at a Resort on the beach. Stayed in a suite with small kitchen overlooking the water and was worth the extra money for the room! Can’t wait to plan our wedding here and enjoy with our family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of all of our great amenities. We also cannot wait to host your wedding and are looking forward to your return.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This was fantastic! Highly recommend for guests with children or anyone who just wants to learn more about these ocean creatures. Sophie B. was very knowledgeable and it was exciting to get to hold starfish, touch urchins and let the horseshoe crabs walk in your hand.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Parsoncrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that Sophie made your Touch Tank Experience so memorable! Please come back and see our sea critters again soon.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Guy Harvey because of the location. The resort is right in the beautiful beach. Staff hotel was very nice and helpful. The resort has nice amenities but the guest rooms need updating. Online room pics looked a lot nicer and more spacious than what I saw online.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ejymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Planned this trip over many months. Wanted a location that was "warm" in November, and a family friendly place. Fantastic activities for kids in our family, ages 10 to 18.
Thanksgiving Brunch was great. Snorkeling with the fish was an awesome experience. Beautiful beach. Staff are incredible: very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Front Desk( Diana), Concierge (Carmen), Jake, Kevin and Shelly, and Aquarium teacher/facilitator (didn't get his name) Overall, a great experience, and one that all 11 of us will remember for many years.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelerMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, TravelerMaine! We also appreciate you acknowledging so many of our wonderful staff members. We're thrilled that they were able to make your stay more enjoyable, and we hope that you come back and see us all again soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Location is very good - rooms are updated and always clean - have stayed there many times now and always pleased with room - staff always very nice - always visiting with daughter who is in college in St Pete now

Room Tip: we always prefer the suite rooms so we have sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hello Dawn, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you visit your daughter.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
0.2 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
607 reviews
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,350 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by The Don Ce...
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €209 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing