We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$418
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
US$236
US$214
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$308
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
US$245
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$330
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,049 results
Traveller rating
1,716
777
320
137
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
777
320
137
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulfside grilladult poolfamily poolsand barfish tanksister hotelrum fish grillbar next doorpaddle boatsgulf view suitestandard roomtrade windsfire pittoasted monkeyfront rowgulf sidelive music
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3,049 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed at the Tradewinds and visited the Sandbar at Guy Harvey. We are returning guests and remember Jake from last year. It was nice to see a familiar face. He was still as upbeat and friendly as we remembered. He makes the best Mango tango!! Even with the tiki bar, it was still a very family friendly atmosphere. My daughter loved the free smores.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for the review Kim! We know nothing beats a good Mango Tango and Jake certainly is the best! We're glad your daughter loved the s'mores and we look forward to seeing you back next time!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week with family after a road trip across southern states. Really enjoyed our stay.

Location - great location, right on the beach, good pool, good beach and excellent bars near by. Jimmy Bs and toasted monkey were excellent.

Rooms - quite dated and felt a bit damp and associated smell as a result. We upgraded to a gulf view and were pleased with our room. We had two queen beds and TV with cable in bedroom. The libing area had another tv and sofa and dining table. Good enough for our needs. Full kitchen which we didnt use but had microwave oven, hobs, fridge freezer etc. Had a small balcony with two chaits and table. Good enough for our needs and a nice view.

Bars - Rumfish had the huge tank with viewing area for kids but the restaurant and bar were over priced. The sandbar and gulfside grill were good and food ok but the drinks were way too expensive. We took advantage of the happy hour at toasted monkey next door everyday, runs from 11am to 6pm and drinks only $2.75 and food awesome, especially the pizza.

Staff - superb throughout and really helpful. Cannot fault them.

Services - you pay $45.00 a day for services, on top of room rate, this includes a lot of stuff of which some shoukd be included, for example they include $2.00 for tea/coffee in your room which we only got 5 out of 7 days. They also include safe fee which again i think should be included. This fee also includes other thibgs like $10 a day for water slide, $15 for touch tank experience and other fees for mini golf for example which is all overpriced. The only part of the resort fee that i think is cabana rental which you book online and wifi and printing of boarding passes, the wifi is excellent and you can even get it on the beach.

Overall i would nlt be against returning as i had a great time but feel that a review of the resort fee is required and an update on the rooms is needed, starting to look a bit dated and smell a bit damp.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BenNewton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating and have very friendly staff!! Some of our personal favorites were Shelley G., Jake, and Josh at the sandbar! Also Shelley C. At Guys Gulfside Grill!! The live music is great and the whole resort is very family oriented!! We just love it here! You never even have to leave the resort if you don't want to. They have all of the amenities and plenty of fun activities to do!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank bekahphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Room was on 4th floor, gulf view. Awesome! SADE at front desk was AWWWWEEESOMME! Informative yet efficient check in. Always a great experience. Close to great Thai/sushi, across street from good seafood spot.

Sandbar with Jake is definitely the place to be any and every night/day, excellent fruity foo foo drinks for my wife. Great happy hour food from gulf side grill that can be served to bar. All Good!

Room Tip: don't be cheap, always pay more for gulf side view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the review Jeremy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that Sade made such a positive impression. We also agree, it's not a trip to Guy Harvey Outpost without a visit with Jake.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The Guy Harvey is a great beach vacation experience. The resort is the perfect size without too many people but yet the capability to use the island grand's amenities. My kids loved the s'mores every night and the pool. My only gripes are that the pool for the kids was too deep with 8' water on one end and the adults only pool was bigger in overall size but never occupied. Also this resort is very dated and I felt like a lot of things on site were broken when we went to use them. Ring toss, corn hole, fish food machine and paddle boats. Might not sound like a big deal but when the weather is unfavorable it's nice to have options which we didn't. Overall a great place with friendly people and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Choose gulf view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jsizzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews