We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience and resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Our party was too large for the room we were initially given and Derrick Jackson went above and beyond to get us into a different suite and accommodate our needs! He even called back later to ensure that the change was acceptable and that we were pleased! He gave wonderful restaurant recommendations and was just the nicest, most helpful guy!!! (Snappers has the most incredible seafood dishes and is 0.2 mi away from the resort!!) The resort is family friendly offering lots for the kids to do and still has an adult-only pool as well. The cabanas on the beach included for each room are wonderful! The 2 bedroom suites are so spacious! We will most certainly return to this resort soon!!! Exceeded our expectations!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harleymb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for the review Harleymb4! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that Derrick was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed at the Tradewinds and visited the Sandbar at Guy Harvey. We are returning guests and remember Jake from last year. It was nice to see a familiar face. He was still as upbeat and friendly as we remembered. He makes the best Mango tango!! Even with the tiki bar, it was still a very family friendly atmosphere. My daughter loved the free smores.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for the review Kim! We know nothing beats a good Mango Tango and Jake certainly is the best! We're glad your daughter loved the s'mores and we look forward to seeing you back next time!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week with family after a road trip across southern states. Really enjoyed our stay.

Location - great location, right on the beach, good pool, good beach and excellent bars near by. Jimmy Bs and toasted monkey were excellent.

Rooms - quite dated and felt a bit damp and associated smell as a result. We upgraded to a gulf view and were pleased with our room. We had two queen beds and TV with cable in bedroom. The libing area had another tv and sofa and dining table. Good enough for our needs. Full kitchen which we didnt use but had microwave oven, hobs, fridge freezer etc. Had a small balcony with two chaits and table. Good enough for our needs and a nice view.

Bars - Rumfish had the huge tank with viewing area for kids but the restaurant and bar were over priced. The sandbar and gulfside grill were good and food ok but the drinks were way too expensive. We took advantage of the happy hour at toasted monkey next door everyday, runs from 11am to 6pm and drinks only $2.75 and food awesome, especially the pizza.

Staff - superb throughout and really helpful. Cannot fault them.

Services - you pay $45.00 a day for services, on top of room rate, this includes a lot of stuff of which some shoukd be included, for example they include $2.00 for tea/coffee in your room which we only got 5 out of 7 days. They also include safe fee which again i think should be included. This fee also includes other thibgs like $10 a day for water slide, $15 for touch tank experience and other fees for mini golf for example which is all overpriced. The only part of the resort fee that i think is cabana rental which you book online and wifi and printing of boarding passes, the wifi is excellent and you can even get it on the beach.

Overall i would nlt be against returning as i had a great time but feel that a review of the resort fee is required and an update on the rooms is needed, starting to look a bit dated and smell a bit damp.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BenNewton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating and have very friendly staff!! Some of our personal favorites were Shelley G., Jake, and Josh at the sandbar! Also Shelley C. At Guys Gulfside Grill!! The live music is great and the whole resort is very family oriented!! We just love it here! You never even have to leave the resort if you don't want to. They have all of the amenities and plenty of fun activities to do!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Room was on 4th floor, gulf view. Awesome! SADE at front desk was AWWWWEEESOMME! Informative yet efficient check in. Always a great experience. Close to great Thai/sushi, across street from good seafood spot.

Sandbar with Jake is definitely the place to be any and every night/day, excellent fruity foo foo drinks for my wife. Great happy hour food from gulf side grill that can be served to bar. All Good!

Room Tip: don't be cheap, always pay more for gulf side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the review Jeremy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that Sade made such a positive impression. We also agree, it's not a trip to Guy Harvey Outpost without a visit with Jake.

Best,
Wendy K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,935 reviews
0.2 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
605 reviews
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,347 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Beach House Suites by The Don Ce...
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €208 - €361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing