We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
314
146
40
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
146
40
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay view fishing pier three properties pete beach sister property dog beach the main hotel beach side gulf blvd small kitchenette full kitchen relaxing stay long weekend st pete bayside dolphins robert
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

One of the best locations I have experienced in decades of travelling to more than 20 countries. Quaint, caring and clean. Very helpful and personable staff. Easy access to the beach, if you can resist stopping for one or more of Darla's Dogs !!!!! Also, the pulled pork and refreshing drinks at the poolside cabana. Can't wait to return. Have incorporated to semiannual plan.

Room tip: We enjoy the Gulf location. Just a walk up and across the street to the beach and office.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RowanAshleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for this great review! We’re glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoy the amenities we have on our beachside property as well. On the weekends we’re lucky to have Darla and the barbeque vendor come out and serve our guests next to Chris’ Beachside Bar next to our pool. I’m happy to hear that you’re going to make us a tradition! Be sure to call us direct and we’ll be happy to assist you in booking your next stay with us.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Mid Oct. was a great time to stay here. It allowed us to have one deck to ourselves, just like at home. We liked having a small kitchen to fix some of our meals. Coffee pot, toaster and a few pans available as well as dishes and glasses, including wine. The public access to beach is across the street at the light and you can also go a little ways up the street to the other resort to use their pool, beach chairs and Tiki bar. We enjoyed watching a dolphin and manatee play in the cove. Mexican and Italian restaurants next door. Ate dinner at Italian but we were not impressed.

Room tip: We stayed in 714, ground floor. Some rooms have private patios but we were happy with the deck over the water.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello Penny! We’re glad to see that you had a good stay at our hotel and even had a chance to check out our sister property, The Plaza Beach Hotel, located directly on the beach. The bay is a perfect place to relax and feel like you’re in your own personal haven. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you back again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our room was so bright at night, and the noisiness early in the morning from others leaving, made it impossible to get any sleep. Then, I had to walk all the way to the other resort for free coffee in the morning. The bay view is nice, but the hotel itself has low quality amenities and we will not be staying here again.

Room tip: Get the balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merapchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay at our Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the room you booked and that the noise of people leaving was disturbing to you. With regards to the free coffee offered at the office, we do this at our main office as a courtesy to our guests. There is a coffee maker in each of our rooms and you are welcome to purchase coffee during your stay if you choose not to walk over the 2 blocks to our main office area. I'm sorry you felt our properties didn't meet your needs and I would be happy to discuss this with you further directly. We value each guests opinion of our properties and we will review and discuss your concerns during our next management meeting.
Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed hereon August 2017. Room was comfortable, no noise, bed had great support and comfort, very nice kitchen and enjoyed the treats i got in this room. If I come again, would definitely prefer their suites. The only hang up is, if you have another person who is coming in their car, then parking is limited on busy nights and provides a slight inconvenience. They even have signs telling you not to ask for extra parking. That sorta did not sit well with me and would of given 5 stars if that did not happen but they did provide another option for my other guest to park at but I had to pay like $15or 18 for this, forget exact amount but it still was a lot to get a parking and then walk about 2 blocks still to the room. I do feel, if you are paying for parking or paying suite rates you should be able to get extra parking right at location cuz the suites cost a lot. It was overall a good stay at this location in a suite. It is worth staying there when it is not busy.

Room tip: Best to get room facing lake as it gorgeous at night Best to come when not busy or booked up.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Janice! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We really appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests so we can continue to improve and give recognition where it is due. I’m glad to see that you had a great time and liked the room that you stayed in! In regards to the parking, as you can see it is a small lot. There are only enough spaces for each room to fit one car. To allow everyone to be guaranteed a spot to park, we have to limit it to one car per guest. If we had the space, we would be happy to provide it and we often do when it’s a slower time and we’re not sold out. We do see the issue and thank you for your suggestion. We try our best by providing the additional parking offsite to guests who need it as a way to make up for this problem.

We would love to have you back soon! We hope you also had the chance to check out our beach side property and enjoy amenities such as our free happy hour and beach side tiki bar. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Initially, the room appeared to meet our every need- refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and a buried coffeemaker- if we had planned to be longer than overnight. The lanai area is fabulous... at first. If you are traveling with your pet, another plus. If not, the persistent barking is less welcome. The bay view if outstanding, as is the available pool, hammock,
and life-sized chess set. Great place for a party- poolside, bayside, or at the Mexican restaurant next door. If you're looking for a quiet place to read a book, have a conversation, or other solitude, this was not the place...this time. ( The cutting of the mangroves with chain saws did not help either).

Room tip: Definitely choose a room along the first floor that is bayside, not facing Gulf Blvd.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Kathryn! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. We’re glad that you thought the room meets guests needs with the equipped kitchenette that we have in all of our rooms. Our bayside docks and fishing pier is ideal for spending the day by the water to relax. We’re sorry that you experienced interruption of that by our guests who brought their pets. If this were to ever happen, a call to the front desk to let us know will let us take care of the situation the best we can. Your relaxation is our priority!

You seem to mention all of our great amenities, so we’re confused as to why this rating only got three stars. Your experience is not typical (even the cutting of the mangroves are only once every few weeks to make sure we can keep our property beautiful for our guests) and doesn’t reflect on the property as a whole. We hope you come back and stay with us again and give us another chance. We would love to have you back!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews