We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and professional staff, a beautiful room and the best beaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed for four nights, and had a wonderful time. I can honestly say that there was not one disappointing aspect of our experience. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, and the beaches and on site amenities were excellent!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TheDonCeSar, Director of Sales at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the great amenities and spacious suites at the Beach House. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you join us again soon for another great stay. Hopefully you were also able to enjoy some of the luxurious services at the Don CeSar, our sister resort just steps away. Our committed staff will be thrilled to hear your feedback. Thanks again!

The Beach House Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Went to the beach just for one night for a party in the area. The room was wonderful, I'm not sure if they have recently been updated but it was so comfortable. Beautiful balcony, fabulous kitchen, wonderful bed and bath --- ahhhhhhhh.
I so want to go back and stay longer!! They have a great pool, hot tub AND tiki bar so life doesn't get much better than that in addition to the beach.
Also, because this is a Don Cesar property you have full access to the amenities at the Don!
Important facts, cost to park, per car -- not included in room rate
Otherwise GREAT place to stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbrown5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardRatliff, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and we do hope to see you again soon. Have a GREAT Holiday Season and please be safe... See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Wonderful amenities, everything you could ever want without having to lift a finger. The half mile walk on the beach to the main hotel was a barefoot delight. The Rowe Restaurant at the main hotel had a great selection of food, great quality with great service. Everywhere you went between the main hotel and the beach suites you were treated like royalty. The beach suites was a peaceful retreat with the sound of the waves in the gulf through the night. AAAA+ accommodations and much more then you could ever imagine...not to be missed.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was perfectly quiet, spacious with a gulf and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TheDonCeSar, Director of Sales at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Beach House Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional stay and felt the comforts of home. Please come back and join us again soon.

The Beach House Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

After a hectic week in WDW my wife and I were here for a relaxing time. Check in was
easy and our room on the 2nd floor was great. The living and kitchenette areas were
very spacious and well equipped. The bathroom whilst small had everything you wanted including a washer/dryer. The bedroom had a huge bed but unfortunately no
mirrors and the only phone, so we missed several calls because we were on the balcony and did not hear it ringing. The balcony was large and overlooked the pool
and the bar. The staff we encountered were very pleasant. On our first night we had cocktails at the beach bar. Shawn was a dynamo and made the strongest cocktails
we have ever encountered.
The negatives were the noise at weekend from the Undertow bar and the resort fee
of $25 a day plus tax is excessive if you do not use the facilities at the Don Cesar Hotel. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss and we had to go to reception for bottled
water and coffee pods as they had not been left. When we checked out my wife asked
for a small bottle of water, as we had 2 hour car journey back to Orlando airport.
For whatever reason they could not supply any, however, we could buy a large bottle
for $6 !!! This seemed a little unfair and was not a good example of customer care.
Aside from the above comments the Suites are in a good location and we would recommend them if people wish to use all the facilities offered.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrissandra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardRatliff, Manager at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are continuously using the reviews and comments as tools so we may service our guest better each day. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

First, the beach house suites are not on the same property as the Don Cesar hotel a half mile away or more, in a more commercial area of the beach, meaning a lot more hotels. The ambience is different also, not as elegant of course, though some may prefer a more commercial area. The pool is also not nearly as nice as the main hotel. You can use the pool at the main hotel because there is a daily surcharge added to your bill to cover the access to the main hotel. You are charged this fee, something like $30 / day, but that adds up. I have stayed at the main hotel also (more frequently) and while the main hotel is absolutely beautiful and on a more beautiful and less commercial area of the beach, it is impossible to stay there without spending much more than the room rate. There is parking, valet, tipping for everything, and you eat out every meal and pay for an umbrella on the beach. So I guess it is a trade off at the Beach House Suites because you have a larger room and a kitchenette.

Room Tip: Rooms with water views cost more and you typically get a partial view generally partially obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermajesty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TheDonCeSar, Director of Sales at Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks for selecting the Beach House Suites for your recent visit to St. Pete Beach. Please let us know how we can work together to find the perfect fit for your next visit to the area. The Don and The Beach House work together to offer a little something for everyone. We appreciate your feedback, and are here to assist.

The Beach House Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,995 reviews
2.6 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
453 reviews
1.6 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,399 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar

Address: 3860 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €202 - €527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Suites by the Don CeSar are located directly on St. Pete Beach and feature seventy all-suite accommodations. Ideal for extended stays group blocks and families. Each suite is equipped with a separate living room with sofa bed, washer and dryer, and a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, dishwasher, Keurig coffee-maker, microwave, and induction stove top. Pet-friendly accommodations are available. Guest rooms have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico. There is one heated outdoor pool. The property has a lounge and dining outlet, Sand Dollar Bar, adjacent to its pool area. Guests are able to use the world-class services and amenities at the nearby Don CeSar, which is about a half mile walk down the beach. These amenities include access to the two large heated outdoor pools, fitness center, yoga and aerobics classes, non-motorized watersport rentals, history tours, complimentary tastings, Kids Club, business center, PressReader access, and pool and beach games. Guests are able to make charges at the Spa Oceana, six drinking and dining outlets, and beach and watersport rentals. Access is included in the resort fee. Also included in the resort fee is premium Wi-Fi and two bottled waters, daily turndown service, upon request, and unlimited local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Suites By The Don Cesar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beach Hotel Saint Pete
Beach St Pete
Beach Resort Saint Pete
Beach House Suites By The Don CeSar St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing