We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wAS WONDERFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Room 214 Nice view from the balcony. Chris' Beach Bar so much fun. Hotel staff exceptional especially Brenna and the kids at the front desk.

A flash to the past of old beach Florida resorts. And restore our wonderful memories of St. Pete Beach a few years ago. Great restaurants nearby.

Can't wait til we get back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My family has been staying at the plaza beach Since 1966. We have loved our family friendly little gem where we have made life long friends and created some of the best summer memories. It is homey and unimposing but surrounded by the cold unfriendly giants of progress.we would never stay anywhere else. We were babies here. We brought our babies here and now they bring their families here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jewels1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Plaza Beach and it remains a very nice, basic hotel that is reasonably priced and right on beautiful St Pete Beach. Do not book here if you want fancy. But if basic, clean accommodations with a small kitchenette work for you then you will like Plaza Beach. Close to many bars and restaurants and staff are super friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I took my good friend here to celebrate her 70th birthday for Aug 21, 2017. Came down on 8/20, I called hotel prior to coming to inquire about having some items in room for my friend's birthday and I spoke with Brenna and she took care of it, so as we arrived in room there were the balloons, flowers, champagne (with glasses), and a tray of petite fours and chocolate covered strawberries!!!!!! Beautifully done and a total surprise for my friend!!!!!! All staff were very nice!!!!! Nathan, Danisha, Erick, Adam, Cathy, Brenna!!!!! I fell in love with them ALL As well across the street is the Sea Turtle Restaurant and also the food and staff there were awesome! Our room was very clean and lovely and of course right next to the beautiful beach!!!!! I will definitely go back there, no doubt!!!!!✈️☀️

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Our stay at Plaza Bay was better than expected! We received great service, with a few perks, and a lot of consideration. The staff remained flexible in a pinch with our booking and accommodated us with a smile and kindness through and through. The room was much more than we expected; the kitchenette had all that we needed to cut down on our eat out expenses. Publix grocery, nail salon, Walgreen's, and everything a person would need within walking distance, even though we had our vehicle. The least favorite part of the visit at the resort; our room was too cold overnite and it could not be regulated. But, a quick fix was managed by the staff. Originally, I personally was concerned about a privately owned resort hotel.
But, I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,891 reviews
2.1 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.8 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
1.5 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort

Address: 4506 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €94 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated property from the 1950s, Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort is an award winning boutique resort of only 39 suites on the tropical island of St Pete Beach. St Pete Beach was voted #1 Beach in America by TripAdvisor, famous for its sugar white beaches. The Plaza Beach Hotel is situated directly on the beach with a large beachside pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Imagine yourself relaxing in the pool while watching a breathtaking purple sunset melt into the Gulf. Then relax in one of our spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes; great for large families, couples or the business traveler who wants all the amenities of home. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees! Enjoy everything the Plaza Beach Resort has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE beach chairs, FREE Beach/Pool Towels, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Shuffleboard, FREE 4-hole Mini-Golf, FREE Human-size Chess, FREE BBQ Area, FREE Business Center, FREE Fitness Room, FREE parking, and FREE Fishing off of our private piers just across the street. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida and a Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 1988. The family is still very active in the day to day operations and has an amazing staff ready to assist you with an authentic Florida vacation. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. The Plaza Beach staff is more than happy to help you find the many activities also available on the beach such as deep sea fishing, parasailing, jet skiing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises and ferries available to visit the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, and other Orlando theme parks. Try us and see for yourself why so many people return to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Saint Pete Beach
Plaza Beach Saint Pete
Plaza Beach Resort
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing