We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other traveller has booked this property
One of the many beautiful sunrises over the bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the many beautiful sunrises over the bay
Pool area Sunrise front of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
One of the many beautiful sunrises over the bay
Pool area
Sunrise front of building
Tradewinds instructor showing how it is done
Pool view at night
Always beautiful views, even at night
Kitchen area
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom
Manatee in our bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
57_Mercat...
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a very comfortable 2 BR condo, with 1 king and 2 twins, overlooking the water facing east. The combination LR/DR/Kitchen area was modest in size but recently updated and very comfortable. Very nice balcony looked east over the bay and to great sun rises. Very quiet. Management company very well organized. Looking at the guest book it seems most people stay a lot longer than we did...several guests had come back many times over the years. Location at south end of St. Pete beach was very convenient. There are guest privileges at the resort across the street, including beach access, but we did not use these. Nice pool on the property was another plus. Altogether an excellent place to stay. I would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you Stephen for the positive remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebTravel...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet condo, close to everything”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in unit 411 in June with my 2 adult children. The master BR was nice, 2nd BR had a double bed and no closet, which was OK for us but some people might want the closet. There is a closet in the master BR. There was one flat screen TV in the main room but the bedrooms had the old style TVs. Laundry is in-unit along with full kitchen and dishwasher. No beach chairs provided but as others have said you get some amenities from the Tradewinds resort across the street including free beach lounge chairs and cabanas, which they set up for you. You need to show the Tradewinds tag on your key at the concierge there and they give you a bracelet that gives you access to the chairs, etc. There is some street noise in the front smaller bedroom so you may want to bring a small fan or run the ceiling fan. You can also use the TradeWinds pool where they do games for the kids, and TradeWinds also has mini-golf. Weather was very hot, would advise travelling in May instead of June, but water was lovely. Big signs about doing the "Sting Ray shuffle" when you go in the ocean but we did not see any sting rays. Recommend Level 11 restaurant in the Grand Plaza resort - outside lounge serving tapas with a view of the beach. There is also an enclosed rooftop revolving restaurant there which we did not try. Also recommend Larry's Ice Cream/Gelato up Gulf Blvd. The condos are right on Gulf Blvd, about 10 min walk from a Publix grocery store and some restaurants. The shopping street is Corey Ave which is up between 73rd and 75th street (the condos are at 55th). The post office is also on Corey Ave if you want to buy cheaper post card stamps and mail postcards.

If you get a chance, Calabresi Island is a state park with a beach and kayaking that you reach by ferry from Honeymoon Island (need a car to get to Honeymoon Island) and the Dali museum is about 20 mins away in St. Petersburg. The southern end of St.. Pete Beach is Pass-a-Grille, a quaint area with historic bungalows, etc. We golfed at Cove Cay in Clearwater, a very reasonably priced course described to us by a native as "the real Florida Golf experience". If you only play 9, play the back 9 where there are water views.

We did see a manatee 2 different days in the little bay behind the condo. We were advised to use the hose that hangs on the little dock to spray fresh water to attract the manatee, but unfortunately found this out after the manatee left! 411 gets the morning sun on the outside deck so we did not sit out there in the morning but it was very pleasant in the evening to sit out there and overlook the bay.

We did not use the pool but saw several families with younger children who did. Pool area was quiet, no raucous parties, etc. Grills are provided if you want to grill out.

All in all a very nice visit and we will stay there again if we come back to St. Pete Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness and the location. Also the in-unit laundry was very helpful and the wifi worked well.
Liked least: Only one beach towel in the unit so we had to go buy more; kitchen just had the basics, nothing fancy.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarabarb2...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location on ST Pete Beach”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The best feature at Sunrise Resort is the free use of the covered cabana lounges just across the street on the beach at the Trade Wind Resort. Our weather was perfect and we spent every day on the beach, which is one of the best ever! Also great for long walks, with many good eateries nearby. Or easy to pop back to the apartment for lunch. For 4 middle-aged sisters, the second bedroom with twin beds was a bit tight. Two bathrooms worked well, tho. The kitchen facility was satisfactory.
The balcony with table and chairs very good, view of the bay, and the very nice salt water pool.
The decor of Apt 312 was tired-looking, and many small, needed repairs would make this a 5-star rating. Updating is over-due. Over-all we agreed we would return nonetheless for a pleasant experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
We only have 2 units that still need to be updated and 312 is one of them. Both units will be updated this summer when things slow down a bit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovehoops...
Windsor, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled with our boys (ages 12 and 14). The room looked updated and had nice views of the bay off the back patio (which was large). A lot of the people here were returning vacationers or retired people (which we didn't mind at all). It was really nice to be able to use the amenities at The Tradewinds Resort across the street. Our boys really enjoyed that because of all the activities and all the kids. I enjoyed the peacefulness and quiet of the Sunrise Resort. So it was a good combination of both. We stayed on the top floor which also had views of the beach across the street from the front patio. Great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the shower in master bedroom could be updated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRP02
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip with my boyfriend and his teenager daughter (who brought a friend). Could not have picked a better accommodation and location. I have always love St. Pete Beach but this condo was new. It had everything you would need except food. The ground and the condo was clean. The onsite office staff was friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the condo.
Liked least: Wish the shower had better pressure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing