We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and large portions!”
Review of Frog Pond

Frog Pond
Ranked #11 of 155 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Cannot believe it was our first time here. As in other reviews, the staff is outstanding, the manager very friendly, the food was abundant and very tasty. We will definitely be back. Veggie Frittata, Mushroom-Cheese Omelet, Pumpkin Waffle, Home Fries, Bacon and good coffee. Winners all.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is an amazing restaurant that will exceed your expectations. It’s ALWAYS busy except early morning weekdays. You can alway expect a 30 minute wait on the weekends. Here is a little secret. Call ahead 30 mins before arrival. When you arrive your name gets put on the call ahead list. You’ll be seated in half the time. But will still have a wait. The menu is creative and extensive. The portions are what keep the locals and tourists coming back. Almost everybody leaves with a to go box. Once seated you will not be rushed. The service and attention to detail also make the wait bearable. If you can't find something you like on this menu you have a problem. Go expecting the wait, CHILL and you’ll go back time and time again.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank webpro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We visited several places before breakfast before we found Frog Pond, we didn’t ger breakfast anywhere else after. Place is very busy and the food is very good,staff are pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank newsmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I should have written a review when we visited last April. We went to the restaurant several times for breakfast over the Easter holiday. It was always very busy and did not take reservations. At any rate, the food was very good, the restaurant was packed and we waited outside for a table. Service was efficient, food came out in a timely manner and would recommend it for the variety of offerings. Everything we had was very good, and plentiful I might add.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate breakfast here while on vacation. It was super delicious. There was a short wait, but it was well worth it. The portions were very good size. Look forward to eating here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jmic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frog Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing