We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/Beautiful Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Booking included breakfast and resort fees (thru Travel Zoo). This was a great value. Hotel is going through some renovations but this did not affect the stay. Rooms are basic were very nice and clean. My wife has mild COPD and we had no issues in the room which is saying something for an older beachside hotel.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for choosing the Sirata and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We really appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 4,401 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Form seeing a renovation of another hotel on the beach, I had a desire to spend time there. Unfortunately, from when I had first seen the place until I finally got there, a number of years had passed.

The place was a mess. The rooms were inadequate. No ventilation in the bathroom. Rooms facing a party site every night. We were told that would not be the case. The service was insufficient.

I call the Sirata in a panic on Sunday evening 12/3/17. I said to the attendant, it was an emergency. I wanted to salvage the vacation I highly touted to my partner. I know he was so disappointed already. (This was all my arrangements). The attendant was compassionate and understanding. She was actually able to book us in that very night.
At the time of the call, I was actually on a Sunset Cruise.

It took us all of 15 minutes to pack up and check out and head over to the Sirata. It was Nirvana. Gorgeous room, friendly service, wonderful accommodations.

I could never express my gratitude for saving our vacation and making even better than I could have imagined. By the way, I ended up saving by coming to the Sirata and leaving the Postcard when I did.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf views
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dannygarciany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We’re so happy we were able to accommodate you and we certainly appreciate your wonderful comments. We’re delighted to hear that we went above and beyond in providing you with the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

If you are ever looking to stay on St. Pete Beach, I would highly recommend the Sirata Beach Resort. They have two pools, two different bars, and the beach service is excellent. Boucher Brothers had service unlike any other beach service I've had. Connor made sure I had everything I needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sportzfan475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the fabulous review. We’re thrilled that Connor and the Boucher Brothers assisted in making your stay a positive experience. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

While the room my husband and I stayed in was average/below average, our vacation was salvaged by our time at the beach! A special thanks to Connor and the Boucher Brothers team for accommodating us so well. We were set up on a nice comfortable bed with an umbrella that Connor was constantly helping us adjust (my husband is a stickler about staying in the shade). Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who plans to spend most of their time on the beach!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lexibrookss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for the excellent comments on our beach services team. Our rooms are currently undergoing renovations. Hopefully we’ll see you again once it’s completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My family and I had a wonderful experience on the beach thanks to Connor from Boucher Brothers. He was such a nice young man to speak with and very attentive. He adjusted our umbrella several times throughout the day to make sure we were always in the shade. He was even able to get our children some toys to play with on the beach. Thanks again Connor for making our time at the beach so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallytoms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We’re so glad to hear you had a fabulous experience and that our beach services team, specifically Connor, had such an impact on your time at the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,996 reviews
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,034 reviews
0.9 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
454 reviews
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,615 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €141 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirata Beach Resort is a beachfront resort located in St. Pete Beach, Florida offering spacious accommodations, on-site dining, event space, and special offers. Sitting directly on a stretch of sugary white sand along the Gulf of Mexico, Sirata Beach Resort provides comfortable rooms and suites equipped with an array of amenities. Guests can enjoy two pools along with a whirlpool, or dine in beachfront style at one of three great dining options available onsite: Compass Grille; Rum Runners Bar & Grille; or Harry’s Beach Bar, a legendary local institution that frequently features live music acts. There is something for everyone from pool and beach cabanas to pet-friendly amenities and lighthearted activities such as oversized Jenga and foosball tables. The resort is getting even better with the current full renovation underway that will touch nearly every aspect of the property and enhance the overall guest experience, set to be completed by fall 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing