We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PET FRIENDLY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“VERY PET FRIENDLY!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay there. And our furry companion also enjoyed it, especially the beach. Spacious room , clean, accomodating. Staff very professional and also love animals. Location was perfect, grounds very well maintained. We will surely be back next year!!. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas25411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for staying here with your four-legged friend. We are glad you enjoyed everything and are excited to hear you will be back to stay with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    332
    232
    129
    117
See reviews for
408
385
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were to celebrate our birthday & 10 Th anniversary & the room was very large, the shower excellent after long day sight-seeings. But the customer services from the front desk to the restaurant were excellent, we got there the fist day very early & they let us to check in right away also we have a late check out in our last day. In my birthday the restaurant brought a little cake I think it was very kind of them.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for spending your birthday and anniversary with us. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff. Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xi'an, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I read a lot of reviews about this hotel, both good and bad. So my expectations were not high based on the bad reviews. However, I was in for a great surprise. Yes, the hotel is an older building but in good order. The rooms are nicely decorated, although they could use flat screens tvs :)! Location to the beach is great and this beach is incredible. The staff is one of the best I've ever dealt with and I travel the world constantly. In fact, the staff from the front end to the cleaning crew were always nice, pleasant and respectful. My hats off to them. The value of the room is more than worth it. We plan to return to St Augustine and will probably stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view, you need to be on at least the 3rd floor for the rooms facing the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sschirmer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for giving us a try. We are glad you found us to be such a great value. Your compliments about our staff are also very appreciated. I will be sure to share your words with everyone here at the hotel. As for flat-screen TVs, we only have them in our oceanfront rooms for the time being. We hope you do stay with us the next time you are visiting St. Augustine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

What a great experience. ALL of the hotel staff greet you with a smile and a good day. Our room was clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean and beach. My wife was ill on our arrival but with a few days of sunshine and beach strolls all was well. We would especially like to thank Beverley, who gave us an upgrade to an oceanfront room and made our vacation a whole lot better.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the ocean are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us. The beach and sunshine does have a way of making everything a little better. We hope you come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We found our stay at the Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort to be very enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had a nice view of the ocean. The restaurant was a perfect place to have breakfast before taking off for the day. We loved our morning walks on the beach! The pool area was very nice, however the weather was not quite warm enough to take a swim on this trip. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
We appreciate your compliments about our hotel, restaurant and staff. Breakfast and a nice long walk on the beach sure is a great way to start the day. I personally love watching the pelicans fly along the shore in the early morning. Be sure to keep an eye out for dolphins too. They are sighted periodically from the shore. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
752 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,314 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
791 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Property: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Address: 860 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing