We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Inn was very good for the price. The appliances were a bit older BUT it was very, very clean. And that's all that should matter if you are just looking for a place to sleep while visiting beautiful St. Augustine. Also, the place was quiet all night. Despite it's low prices, the other people staying at the hotel were very polite and I barely noticed anyone was in the rooms next to us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    152
    67
    17
    13
See reviews for
125
134
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The inn was ok and looked clean. It was a bit smelly in the room thou

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usa2011trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

I booked this hotel thinking it was on the ocean. Although it's a short walk to the ocean, you can't actually see the ocean from the hotel. Had I known that, I would have booked somewhere else. If all you need is a bed, this place is fine but don't expect to step out your door and see the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCA_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

I drive from Ohio every year and I discovered this hotel 4 years ago! I recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The staff is friendly and at this point they remember who I am when I visit. They have a lovely breakfast in the morning which kick starts my day. Since I have a 16 hour drive I LOVE this location because I really can go the whole time with out getting back into my car. I can walk to the grocery store, to a delicious greek restaurant and many other restaurants and bars with in a 5 minute walk, the beach, several stores for clothing, for bathing suits and anything I forgot to pack! I feel very safe and comfortable at this hotel. I am excited for my trip again next year!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Booked a New Year's weekend trip at this place based on previous reviews and the location. I stay in budget hotels (i.e., <$100/night) regularly and definitely don't have high standards. I opened the door to my assigned room and it looked ok, but had a gross musty/damp/cigarette smell despite it being a non-smoking hotel. Also, the beds were made, but there was a random pile of bedsheets on top of one of the beds. Not sure whether they were dirty or clean and I didn't want find out! Decided not to stay and luckily the manager gave me back all but $12 which I felt was fair given that they have a 24 hour cancellation policy. Ended up at Wingate near the St. Augustine outlet malls (see my review on that place, it was great!).

Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank palmtree11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg32080, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
Thank you for your comments concerning your experience at our hotel. I apologize that your assigned room was not ready upon arrival. We had just received an order of new sheets and were in the process of systematically replacing all of our bedding. We are very accommodating and want to ensure an enjoyable stay. For any reason if a room is not satisfactory, we will find you another room that you will love. Life is short, have fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
2.0 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.1 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing