We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine West
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L3135RCkarenk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I chose this motel as it seemed to be a safe location where we could evacuate during Hurricane Irma. It is on SR 16 which is an evacuation route from the coast, and just off I-95. We checked in on a Saturday at 2:30 pm and I asked the clerk,"How is your roof?" as a joke. They had a generator to maintain power. We were given room 210 facing West towards the Scottish Inn and the Premium Outlet Mall. We were hit by a Nor'Easter, 5 tornadoes, and Hurricane Irma. At 3:30 am on September 11th, the asphalt roof covering was blown off! The roofing partly blocked our exit. I called management, no answer, so I called 911. The Firemen evacuated all of us into the lobby where we sat from 4 am until noon. During that time, we were offered bottles of water, and free coffee from the friendly IHOP staff next door. That was it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jameshZ3383ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I have an inhaler I use to breath, even though we said we were ok and needed nothing they still came in and emptied the trash and made our beds and my inhaler was NO more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L9699VZjoym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

it was a very nice stay, I though I booked the Days Inn downtown, so at first I was upset, but after staying there we will from now on be staying out west. we only were going to do one night turned it into 2 nights. would of been 3 if we didn't have to go feed my cats, LOL

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G2559WUjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 km away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
9.4 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
354 reviews
15.8 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
712 reviews
17.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine West

Address: 2560 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32086
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: €55 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your trip to Florida and book a room at our Days Inn St. Augustine West hotel. Conveniently located off I-95, our St. Augustine hotel is an excellent value. Our hotel provides friendly service and easy access to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing