We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Oaks Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$228
Hilton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
AscendHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
876
451
169
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
451
169
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog runcheese gritslaminate floorsdog parkroom was cleanred trainhome friespet friendly hotelfree breakfastacross the streethot breakfastfrench toastgreat place to staystay there againbreakfast staffyogurtexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this to family and friends. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast is great it is a little bit different every day. The only complaint I would have is that the bathrooms are kind of small. The staff is very informative and friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are incredibly appreciative of your recommendation! We will pass along the kind words to the staff members and breakfast crew. We do hope to have you back and will look forward to welcoming you, your family, and friends! Take care and best wishes.
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a quick place to stay on our way to Ft. Meyers and I didn’t want to pay too much. The Southern Oaks Inn was a great choice for us. The rooms are very clean and appear to be recently updated. The breakfast staff were very friendly. I was very happy to see all the wonderful breakfast choices the following morning! The grits were some of the best I’ve had in a while. Jacob from the front desk called me a few hours after checkout to let me know that housekeeping found my youngest son’s tablet. Since we were already past the crazy Orlando traffic we weren’t about to turn around. He offered to mail it to our home. I felt they went above and beyond and I appreciate their honesty and integrity.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank DrKDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you had a restful stay and a delicious breakfast! We understand things get left behind, traveling can be hectic! Our housekeeping staff is awesome about bringing left behind items to the front desk immediately. However, if the guests have already departed, we do our best to get it shipped out as quick as possible. We do hope to have you back and safe traveling! Best wished and take care. When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel very good, clean and cozy, its staff very friendly. It is in a formidable location both for the arrival by I-95 and for the accessibility to the main and important places of interest in the area. Suggestion improve the quality and variety of offers at breakfast. Thank you all for the attention provided.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carlos Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review! We will pass the wonderful praise along to our whole staff. We agree- the location is great. Close enough to downtown, attractions, and beaches but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. We pass long the suggestion to the breakfast crew. Take care and best wishes!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean. Love that it does not have carpeting, and is allergy friendly (no stinking perfumes to cover-up not cleaning). My husband and I both have allergies to scented products and neither one of us had a problem. So for you allergy and COPD folks, this is the place to stay. Now, the breakfast.....WOW, it is wonderful. The food is fresh, delicious, good variety, and the servers are outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martybill44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you were able to have a comfortable stay! Our laminate flooring is definitely a benefit to everyone! We will pass along the kind words to our breakfast crew and the whole rest of the staff. We look forward to having you back!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good price..better service.,staff friendly and professional,clean,nice and confortable room,easy free parking, good american breakfast from 7 a.m., quite near to historical district and to highway, pleasent america style building... what else!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0llaclaudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOI-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you were able to visit with your son and enjoy all Saint Augustine has to offer! Thank you for such a wonderful review and we do hope to have you all back someday soon. Best wishes and take care!
When you're making your next reservation with us, make sure to always call us directly for the guaranteed lowest rates. 904-342-2354. Also join our Loyalty Rewards program for extra discounts, first to hear about our promotions and other great perks.
- Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews