We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You will find it hard to imagine it's vegetarian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Present Moment Cafe

Present Moment Cafe
Ranked #61 of 560 Restaurants in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a vegan cafe serving up a different "kind" cuisine that is heart healthy, gluten free, cruelty free , flavorful organic and locally sourced. Our ice cream is house made, creamy and delicious as are all the desserts. We open at 11:00 am till 9:00 pm Monday thru Thursday and 11:00 am till 9:30 pm Friday & Saturday We are closed Sundays.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You will find it hard to imagine it's vegetarian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The food is healthy and good. The atmosphere is eclectic and the service is personable. The parking in the back is an added bonus. I've dragged friends who couldn't imagine a decent meal without meat and they are now advocates. Don't let prejudices stand in the way. Try it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    46
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not just "good for a raw restaurant"... Present Moment is GREAT compared to ANY restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Present Moment Cafe is one reason I'm happy to call St. Augustine home. Every meal, smoothie, juice and dessert I have ordered has been fresh & delish.

It's hard to choose a favorite- especially if the menu is unfamiliar to you- so I recommend ordering the Sampler Platter. Last time I went, a friend and I split the sampler (I added a butternut soup, she tried the ceaser salad) and we left satisfied. Unfortunately, we didn't have room for dessert... Present Moment's desserts are incredible!!!

As for cost- I don't consider it to be overpriced at all. As a vegetarian, my grocery bill can attest to the fact that produce & nuts (etc) add up quickly. If you're wanting to splurge on a drink, order a smoothie or a juice... something you can't have elsewhere.

As "Mikey" said, "Try it! You'll like it!"

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“vegan/raw food at it's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

it's a fantastic vegan/raw resturant. I'm not vegan nor do i follow the raw diet, but i love the food here. Only down side is it's rather pricey

Helpful?
2 Thank nicolette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“we went twice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We would have went more if we could have. And don't let the raw healthy part scare you. That was the best food we could have eaten. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A++++!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had heard alot about Present Moment Cafe but never went until recently! What was I waiting for??? The food is the freshest you will ever eat and the atmosphere and staff are so inviting! Who knew organic and vegetarian could be so yummy!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Present Moment Cafe also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Present Moment Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing