We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just a hot dog”
Review of PJ's Dog House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PJ's Dog House
Ranked #305 of 645 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American
Description: Specialty Hot Dogs and Burgers and More...
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty Hot Dogs and Burgers and More...
Reviewed 13 October 2015

For the price of a pack of 8 dogs you can get one regular and incredibly ordinary hot dog. They do have daily specials though. Go on a Friday and get the chili cheese fries. Those were pretty good. Chili sauce has just enough spicy to taste, not burn your mouth up. Closed on Sundays.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Tel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PjsDogHouse, Owner at PJ's Dog House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

We appreciate your Review but keep in mind an ordinary hot dog is a generic hot dog made with Fillers and a cheap bun. Our Hot dogs are Sabrett's all beef gluten free and our Buns are made in a bakery. Maybe try our top seller which is the Michigan Dog with onions and mustard or try our 1/4 lbs Sabrett's Dog ..... Hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015

This will be the best hot dog you will ever eat, really. Has lots of toppings to compliment the best "gourmet" hot you you have tasted.
JMH

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 89Jerry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

For the price it was not bad. The service was friendly and helpful. The hotdogs were okay. The regular fries were not my favorite. Looking forward to trying a burger.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I eat here often as it is across the street from my shop. Very good selection of different style burgers and dogs. My favorite is the Von Kraut dog with sauerkraut and spicy mustard. They also have specials and I had the steak and cheese the other day. Always friendly service. There are tables outside if you want to eat there. Great place to catch a quick lunch.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank WanderWoman0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This Vender is across from the Light House on Anastasia Blvd which of course is on the Island. Do Not pass this one by. The Hot Dog's are Excellent and the bun and toppings are very fresh. The hamburger is nice and juicy and the bun is also very fresh. I have had the following and they all were by far the best burger's and hot dog's I have ever had. These are the items I have had: The Michigan Dog, The Ruben Dog, The Von Kraut Dog, The Mushroom and Swiss Burger, The Italian Sausage and Peppers, The PJ'S Brownies and of course the French Fries which were fried to perfection and were not greasy at all.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PJ's Dog House also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
St. Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to PJ's Dog House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing