We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute change of plans; long-lasting great memory!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My partner and I had planned to spend two nights in Savannah, Georgia on the way from North Carolina to my son’s home in Florida. The unexpected death of the alternator in our ’96 Lumina created a serious need for a “Change of Plans”. We knew we’d need a place to stay for one night and I remembered hearing that St. Augustine, Florida was a lovely historic city. I researched B&Bs from our seedy motel room and came upon At Journey’s End in large part due to the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We reserved the French Boudoir Room in a snap via their website. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the proprietors and given a great overview of St. Augustine. Tim asked us what our interests were and proceeded to give us tips as to how best to spend our time; since we had such little time to spend. Since the mandatory car repairs had caused us to arrive near dinner time, we grabbed what time we had and headed off on foot in pursuit of adventure and a good meal. When we arrived back to the B&B later that night, delicious cookies awaited us. I think I may have taken more than my fair share but honest – they were oh so yummy! The room temperature and bed were amazingly comfortable; especially considering how sweltering hot it was outside. I slept better At Journey’s End than I did any other night of our 7-night trip. A plated breakfast was served in the morning and included a variety of juices, fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, bacon and Dutch-baby pancake with locally made strawberry preserves and more fresh fruit. We enjoyed our breakfast at a community table with the other guests from the night before. We eventually headed out for a few more hours of St. Augustine enjoyment prior to leaving for our next destination. I have to say that finding such a gem and such kind, caring people (Tim and John) after the huge disappointment of a car break-down really made our trip a pleasant experience and memory. Both Bill and I would heartily recommend “At Trail’s End” to any travelers to St. Augustine. We hope to be able to return there ourselves someday to really give the city the attention it deserves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 528 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

After reading other Trip Advisor reviews, we started our summer road trip here. The reviews were right, this B&B was so nice. The location was perfect. It was great to park behind the house and walk to many of the attractions. Tim met us on the front porch (we called when we were about 15 minutes away to confirm) and he showed us how to Code in for keyless entry. The house was clean and quiet. We stayed in the French (Paris) room, and although small, it was adequate, and lovely. The bed was very comfortable with silky microfiber cool sheets. Tim gave us a mini tour of the house, and then great advise to eat at The Floridian. Breakfast was served beautifully. We had coffee, fresh fruit, granola, yogurt, eggs Florintine, croissants and home made jam. If we return to St. Augustine, we will return. Everyone does!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was a surprise stay for me. My husband had planned it without me knowing it for our seventh wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we drove down the street, and I said, Hey, we stayed at that B&B the last time we were here. It was the one next to Journey's End. We did have a nice stay there, but Journey's End was much better. They welcomed us with open arms. The house was so period with it's furnishings. We stayed in the Key West room which was above the garage out back. I have to say, when we return, I will be requesting that room. Everything was so clean, organized, and just perfect! I was able to get their secret to the clean smelling sheets and towels. I now use the same products! (hahaha). Over all, if you are looking for a nice get-a-way, this is the place to go! They were helpful in guiding us to great resturants and the sites. I wish Tim and John great success with this B&B. We will be seeing you next year!!!
Kathi and Richard Holcomb

Room Tip: The Key West room over the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathiHolcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Tim and John were OUTSTANDING!!! Not only are they excellent hosts, they can most certainly add "event planner" and "make ideas come to fruition" to their resumes. In a matter of just three weeks, our ideas and their suggestions meshed into an amazing (and very affordable) "ultimate proposal" that didn't need to be rehearsed or edited - and they made sure that one person was totally taken off guard....she had NO clue. <---THE BEST kind of surprises!! :)

We looked forward to the breakfasts, they were that good - not to mention the stories they would regale and entertain us with while eating. Absolutely loved the dedication and attention to the details and all that was provided to us during our stay there. Next time we will imbibe of the Port and Sherry!

What an amazing time we had where my partner and I shared a milestone birthday and proposal of commitment (she said YES! :). It was truly an "Event" and no details were missed in making our stay memorable. Our room was the "Cheeky French Boudoir" and if I didn't know any better, I could have sworn that special feminine touches were added just for us. Tim was particularly helpful in providing for all the details needed for our time there to be Nat King Cole worthy..... erego..... "Unforgettable". :)

Between you and I, he even found us our very own and exclusive Love Tree (and we're not telling ANYBODY where it's at - we, like Lewis & Clark....lay claim to it!) :)

We look forward to returning....birthday after anniversary after birthday after anniversary....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LZGMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our stay was fantastic! The service, hospitality, food and cleanliness was excellent. Everyone made you feel like you were a member of the family. We celebrated our "31st" anniverary there and we would recommend this B&B to everyone visiting St. Augustine. Our little "lady" was even made welcome. Thanks again Tim and John for a wonderful getaway and for being so gracious.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and very nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#11 of 30 in St. Augustine
522 reviews
0.6 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
950 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast

Address: 89 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: €134 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Journey's End Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the famous historic district of Saint Augustine's downtown neighborhood. We are located on a quiet street away from traffic and noise but just steps away from all that the Oldest City in America has to offer. Our goal is for you to enjoy the sophistication of a Bed & Breakfast with the comforts of home! Innkeeper Tim Millbern is known for his welcoming personality and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere he has created at the Inn.Remember: you may arrive as a guest, but you will leave as our friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Journey`s End Hotel Saint Augustine
At Journey`s End b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing