We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent desserts! ”
Review of The Hyppo

The Hyppo
Ranked #1 of 46 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The Hyppo is a gourmet popsicle shop that makes all of its own products using only fresh, natural ingredients. From fresh basil to ripe mangoes to blazing ghost peppers, you're sure to find flavor combinations here that expand the notion of what an ice pop can be. All pops are gluten free and vegetarian, and about half of our selection is dairy free. We use Florida evaporated cane juice to mildly sweeten the fruits and herbs before their flash-freeze onto a small birch stick. On a hot day in the historic district, this is the pinnacle of flavorful refreshment. Open late.
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

So so wish I’d known about the party pops but I had a watermelon mint and it was delicious. Loved the ghost hunt on the walls too!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LegalMiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We have been here a few times and never had a flavor that we didn’t like! Very friendly staff. Clean locations. Bright and colorful decorations. Even if one of the locations are a little bit close to where you are it would be worth it to make a stop by.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KatlynDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

After multiple visits to The Hyppo, they finally had chocolate sea salt in stock. It was everything I imagined. They also had other tempting seasonal flavors that sounded wonderful! Looking forward to the next visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChrisR110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Super creative and tasty options to choose from. Everything is super clean and inviting. Dairy free and gluten free options. We stop here almost every time we are near St Augustine!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Yummy popsicles but damn they cost as much ch as an entire box in the grocery store.
They’re great for an occasional treat but are as much as a drink in a bar.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AmesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Hyppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing