We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little pizza joint”

St. Augie’s Pizza
Ranked #287 of 652 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Description: The best New York style pizza in town!
Restaurant details
Description: The best New York style pizza in town!
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I had heard a lot of people rave about this place. It has limited seating. The place was clean and the staff very friendly. They have pizza slices ready to go along with a couple of specialty items. I tried a piece of pepperoni pizza and a slice of spinach feta. The pepperoni was very good but the spinach and feta was kind of bland. They did have several condiments you could add to the pizza. Value was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 774Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staugiespizza, Owner at St. Augie’s Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

774Beth I’m glad you enjoyed your food. As for the spinach pizza it is not feta it is Ricotta. Maybe you were looking for the salt from feta. That could’ve have tasted bland. Thank you for being honest always looking for our customers feed back to improve. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

We have lived here four years and have tried many of the pizza places. We were rooting for these guys after they fought back after the hurricane, hoping they would be awesome - because we live so close. Bingo. The pizza is amazing. Perfect crust. Perfect sauce. Grandma's style is my favorite - the sauce is thicker and richer. Tomato and mushrooms toppers were fresh. I'm sure I'll try everything on the menu eventually. Chicken parm is freshly breaded by hand. Pasta is al dente. And it's all hot and delicious and fresh fresh fresh. It's now our pizza "local." Thanks Amy and Augie !!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staugiespizza, Owner at St. Augie’s Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Margaret I’m sorry it took so long to respond I was having difficulty claiming the business on trip advisor. ☹️
I would like to thank you for all of your kind words. Everything is made fresh daily. Augie himself makes the dough,sauce, sautés the mushrooms & the other vegetables.
Thank you again for being a great customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Possibly the best pizza in St Augustine. Perfectly located across from Flagler College. One can only imagine how convenient it would be for the students and faculty. Discounts for military and Flagler college students and faculty.

The pizza is as close to New York Style as I've seen. Chrissy crust with a nice, soft middle. The ingredients are all homemade and fresh. A great pizza. Slices are all freshly made. I'm coming back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank sacheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staugiespizza, Owner at St. Augie’s Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you Sacheney it makes us very happy that you were happy with our food. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Trust me, this will quickly become a must-stop shop for locals and visitors. We heard about this on a local Facebook restaurant review page. If you’re going to open a pizza shop in this town, it better be good.... it’s good; it’s dang good!

The owner’s introduced themselves; Augie and Amy (hence St. Augie’s). They came from New York and brought their craft with them.

Their pie selections are all the pies he would normally expect. But there are a couple of twists. They have a Chicken Bacon Ranch that is amazing. They also have a white sauce pizza with spinach and ricotta cheese that’s pretty fantastic too.

There are two things they have on their menu that I’ve never had before. The first is called a pin wheel. It’s basically like a pizza burrito. I’m not really sure how else to explain it. It’s like the guts of a pizza cooked in the dough and then sliced out. Trust me, I can’t do it justice here. This is a must try. The second thing they have is a totally stuffed pizza. Not a stuffed crust; the whole dang pizza is covered on the top and bottom with pizza dough. It’s quite a treat, trust me.

They really understand how to do a crust too. It’s not too thick, not too thin, it’s just right. And just the perfect amount of crunch.

I highly recommend stopping in. The prices are absolutely amazing too. We fed four people with soda drinks for $25.

Expect a little bit of New York attitude LOL. Not the bad kind, the good kind.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank BJAGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staugiespizza, Owner at St. Augie’s Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Bjagold thank you for your detailed review. It is so nice to hear great things as an owner. When our customers are happy we are happy. We do our best to make our terrific customers happy. You found us on FOF a local restaurant review page yes they have done GREAT things for us. We thank you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Augie’s Pizza also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to St. Augie’s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing