We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to St Augustine”
Review of Inn On Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn On Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had only planned to stay one night but before we left town we called nd were able to stay an extra night in the adjoining property. We both enjoyed the facilities and staff immensely, there was a sense of luxary, but with the comfort of feeling at home. We enjoyed being walking distance to most of St Augustine. The breakfasts in the morning were fantastic.

Our romantic week end was made extra special...we are very happy to have found this place and will be returning.

Hugs to all of you

Michael and Shelly

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

What a great idea, thanks for the review and see you next time.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Inn On Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent our anniversary this past weekend at this beautiful b&b, and didn't want to leave! We were greeted with friendliness, warmth, and a brief tour of the inn and our room. The personality of the inn immediately brings comfort and charm to the stay. The room was absolutely stunning, the bed so comfortable, and everything you could possibly need was provided. Just when we thought things could not possibly be any better, we were treated to Rod's breakfast. His infamous poached pear was to die for, and his peach pancakes with homemade vanilla syrup left us wishing we had booked another night.
We greatly enjoyed the conversations we had with both Rod, Tina, and the other guests. Such enjoyable and genuine people.
If ever planning a trip to Saint Augustine, I highly recommend this charming inn! The location was ideal too! Once the car was parked, we didn't need it at all.
We won't be staying anywhere else when we return for visits!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTMBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

And that's all we can hope for. Thank you and, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Positives: Helpful and pleasant staff! Good breakfast served in a nicely appointed dining room, nice front porch and garden, updated bathroom, off street parking. Room for improvement: Need to clean/shampoo rugs/carpeting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and, your observation. You will be happy to hear the carpet has already been take care of. We understand that your feedback, and other guests too, help us keep giving the very best service/product that we can. And as busy as we are here in St Augustine, we clean the carpets (they drink-up more coffee than I do. :-) twice a year; July is one of those times (FYI: The other time is January).
Thanks again.We hope to see you back soon.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at the Inn & it was fantastic! We were greeted so nicely & shown to our room, it was decorated lovely! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! We enjoyed our stay & definitely will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjflorida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

A returning guest, is all we can ask for. Thank you so much. See you next time.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My husband Tim surprised me with a stay in this amazing bed and breakfast! We walked up to find I enchanting garden and a wonderful open porch! ( we loved sitting out there at night!) Tina treated us when we arrived and made us feel like we were family! She is the sweetest! Rod made us delicious breakfasts and entertained us with fun stories. We absolutely loved the Inn and the owners ( Rod& Jerry) and Tina! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very charming! ( loved the bathrooms) We would love to return!

Regards,

Tim & Laura

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

I know, right?!?! We love that porch! And we love your review too, thank you. We look forward to your return.
Yours, Rod & Jerry (And Tina too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.6 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.3 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: €134 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 'Adults Only' Inn that ranks in the Top 5 because of our, clean rooms, great breakfasts, and the Inn's super location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing