We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn On Charlotte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St. George Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
1,083
55
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,083
55
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchpoached pearaudubon roomother guestssocial hoursouthern hospitalitybed and breakfastveranda roompeople watchingbreakfast was amazingperfect locationwithin walking distancegourmet breakfasthappy hourfrittatafresh baked cookiesold town
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent our anniversary this past weekend at this beautiful b&b, and didn't want to leave! We were greeted with friendliness, warmth, and a brief tour of the inn and our room. The personality of the inn immediately brings comfort and charm to the stay. The room was absolutely stunning, the bed so comfortable, and everything you could possibly need was provided. Just when we thought things could not possibly be any better, we were treated to Rod's breakfast. His infamous poached pear was to die for, and his peach pancakes with homemade vanilla syrup left us wishing we had booked another night.
We greatly enjoyed the conversations we had with both Rod, Tina, and the other guests. Such enjoyable and genuine people.
If ever planning a trip to Saint Augustine, I highly recommend this charming inn! The location was ideal too! Once the car was parked, we didn't need it at all.
We won't be staying anywhere else when we return for visits!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTMBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

And that's all we can hope for. Thank you and, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Positives: Helpful and pleasant staff! Good breakfast served in a nicely appointed dining room, nice front porch and garden, updated bathroom, off street parking. Room for improvement: Need to clean/shampoo rugs/carpeting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback and, your observation. You will be happy to hear the carpet has already been take care of. We understand that your feedback, and other guests too, help us keep giving the very best service/product that we can. And as busy as we are here in St Augustine, we clean the carpets (they drink-up more coffee than I do. :-) twice a year; July is one of those times (FYI: The other time is January).
Thanks again.We hope to see you back soon.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at the Inn & it was fantastic! We were greeted so nicely & shown to our room, it was decorated lovely! Breakfast the next morning was delicious! We enjoyed our stay & definitely will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjflorida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

A returning guest, is all we can ask for. Thank you so much. See you next time.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My husband Tim surprised me with a stay in this amazing bed and breakfast! We walked up to find I enchanting garden and a wonderful open porch! ( we loved sitting out there at night!) Tina treated us when we arrived and made us feel like we were family! She is the sweetest! Rod made us delicious breakfasts and entertained us with fun stories. We absolutely loved the Inn and the owners ( Rod& Jerry) and Tina! The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very charming! ( loved the bathrooms) We would love to return!

Regards,

Tim & Laura

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

I know, right?!?! We love that porch! And we love your review too, thank you. We look forward to your return.
Yours, Rod & Jerry (And Tina too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

My husband & I just stayed in this b&b for our fourth time now. The rooms are comfortable & private, the breakfast phenomenal, & the staff is always kind & caring. If you are looking for a great b&b - look no further! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kahkah0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

And we just can't get enough of you - just keep on coming for a visit! We will keep cooking & cleaning for you. :) Thanks for the kind words.
Yours, Rod & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews