We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,165
126
19
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
126
19
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour dessert hour courtyard room beach bungalow elizabeth suite ballerina room bed and breakfast overlook room saffron suite happy hour complimentary sherry fire pit beautiful courtyard strawberry soup wine and beer koi pond each evening
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have visited the St Francis Inn, owned by Joe Flanagan and run by Kelly and many other wonderful people, for the past 13 years. We’ve tried other bed and breakfast, that were nice, but none like our home away from home. Every year we cannot wait to go and are sad when it’s time to leave.

From the welcoming lobby to the comfortable room (we’ve stayed in almost all of them), and everything in between, you will not be sorry for one second! The breakfasts are incredible. The social hour and desserts and great additions to an already perfect place.

They are located way from all the noise, but close enough to walk. They even supply nice bicycles.

All of the staff are ready to help any way they can. We moved rooms (because we wanted to try out the different ones), they didn’t mind and moved our things for us. They are ALWAYS so helpful, kind and have great ideas! They even called in reservations for us.

It would be sad if you missed out on this precious place. You’d miss so much!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StephieDee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you guys! It's always wonderful to see our repeat guests! Looking forward to seeing you guys the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We spent two nights at the Inn this week it was very damp and rainy outside but warm and cozy at the Inn. Clean rooms with great breakfasts, social hour and a desert from 8-9:30 every night.. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's about a 10 min walk up St George St to the old city area. The best thing at the Inn is the complimentary parking right across the street in St Augustine that is a bonus. We stayed in the Elizabeth suite, two very spacious rooms and a bath. Very comfortable bed, the living room has a nice sofa and chair. There is a micro and fridge and a tv . We will be back

Room tip: Elizabeth suite
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pam12521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We met a couple of our friends, who also stayed at the St. Francis and brought along our 9-year old daughter. Everyone had a great time and our daughter said it was her favorite place we have stayed. (probably due to the desserts!) Everything was great...I have nothing negative to say.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitchellcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We visited during the holidays and stayed in the Garcia Suite which is on the 3rd floor of the main inn (circa 1791). The suite has a king bed, parlor with sleeper sofa, and bathroom with 2 sinks and jacuzzi tub/shower.

One star off for the sleeper sofa comfort, but the amenities of the Inn were wonderful. Happy Hour with wine, beer, and light bites, desserts in the evening, breakfast in the morning (I loved the mimosas!!!). There’s a small heated swimming pool and outdoor patio with fire pit (s’mores). They also include tickets to the St. Augustine lighthouse which we used. Just a short walk on St. George St. takes you to the historic area. I’ve stayed at the St. Francis before and would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank demTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Happy New Year to you! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Also for the the feedback on the sleeper sofa. We have toppers for your sleeper sofas upon request. Going forward I will have a card in the rooms that states they are available. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

From the warm greeting by Christine at the check-in counter to Nancy's great conversations and attentiveness in the morning over breakfast, everyone down to the outdoor cat were amazingly helpful, generous with their time and knowledge of the surrounding amenities and in every way perfect hosts. The room was comfortable with everything one could use including my new favorite addiction of Taylor Cream Sherry in a small decanter on the fireplace.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KnottedWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with future guests. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your return. Wishing you all the best in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews