We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent b&b PLUS. Location is on George St which is the main tourist area. The Inn is historic and lovely. The social areas are somewhat small but very nice. We stayed in the Saffron suite which is lovely and comfortable. Wished it had a separate shower instead of in the Jacuzzi tub as getting in and out of the tub could be a problem for older/disabled.
The food is very good and plentiful served buffet style. There is a social hour each evening with wine, beer and snacks. Also dessert at night. Coffee, tea, water, ice tea available all the time. Staff is extremely helpful and kind. Grounds are lovely with nice seating areas outside.
I would highly recommend staying here. One caveat, if you have mobility issues there are some low steps to navigate even with first floor rooms. However, with historic sites this is a given and for us was worth dealing with.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tmpnqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with future guests! We appreciate the feedback. We do have a few rooms that have walk in showers that you might want to look at for the next trip. Give us a call and we will point you in the right direction. We want everyone to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have visited the St Francis Inn, owned by Joe Flanagan and run by Kelly and many other wonderful people, for the past 13 years. We’ve tried other bed and breakfast, that were nice, but none like our home away from home. Every year we cannot wait to go and are sad when it’s time to leave.

From the welcoming lobby to the comfortable room (we’ve stayed in almost all of them), and everything in between, you will not be sorry for one second! The breakfasts are incredible. The social hour and desserts and great additions to an already perfect place.

They are located way from all the noise, but close enough to walk. They even supply nice bicycles.

All of the staff are ready to help any way they can. We moved rooms (because we wanted to try out the different ones), they didn’t mind and moved our things for us. They are ALWAYS so helpful, kind and have great ideas! They even called in reservations for us.

It would be sad if you missed out on this precious place. You’d miss so much!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StephieDee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you guys! It's always wonderful to see our repeat guests! Looking forward to seeing you guys the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Inn this week it was very damp and rainy outside but warm and cozy at the Inn. Clean rooms with great breakfasts, social hour and a desert from 8-9:30 every night.. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's about a 10 min walk up St George St to the old city area. The best thing at the Inn is the complimentary parking right across the street in St Augustine that is a bonus. We stayed in the Elizabeth suite, two very spacious rooms and a bath. Very comfortable bed, the living room has a nice sofa and chair. There is a micro and fridge and a tv . We will be back

Room Tip: Elizabeth suite
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam12521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We met a couple of our friends, who also stayed at the St. Francis and brought along our 9-year old daughter. Everyone had a great time and our daughter said it was her favorite place we have stayed. (probably due to the desserts!) Everything was great...I have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitchellcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We visited during the holidays and stayed in the Garcia Suite which is on the 3rd floor of the main inn (circa 1791). The suite has a king bed, parlor with sleeper sofa, and bathroom with 2 sinks and jacuzzi tub/shower.

One star off for the sleeper sofa comfort, but the amenities of the Inn were wonderful. Happy Hour with wine, beer, and light bites, desserts in the evening, breakfast in the morning (I loved the mimosas!!!). There’s a small heated swimming pool and outdoor patio with fire pit (s’mores). They also include tickets to the St. Augustine lighthouse which we used. Just a short walk on St. George St. takes you to the historic area. I’ve stayed at the St. Francis before and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank demTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Happy New Year to you! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Also for the the feedback on the sleeper sofa. We have toppers for your sleeper sofas upon request. Going forward I will have a card in the rooms that states they are available. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
992 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: €156 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing