We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
1,153
124
19
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
124
19
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour dessert hour courtyard room beach bungalow elizabeth suite ballerina room overlook room saffron suite bed and breakfast free tickets happy hour complimentary sherry fire pit beautiful courtyard strawberry soup wine and beer koi pond
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We’ve made a tradition of staying at the St. Francis Inn for our anniversary and this year we tried out their Beach Bungalow. It is great for two people, close to the beach and still includes the wonderful breakfast buffet, social hour and dessert at the Inn about 5 miles away. The staff are wonderful and at Christmas they have everything decorated beautifully. We love the place!

Room Tip: Call for reservations well in advance, many rooms are upstairs, no elevator.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this Bed and Breakfast this month for one night and they are the best in the city. Very friendly, amazing spread, beautiful rooms, and walking distance from the shops.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 265majb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience here at the St Francis Inn. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Inn. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I have to say it went beyond any expectations I may have had. We had a group of 6. Four stayed at the cottage where we were offered fire for the fireplace if it got too cold and in the mornings we were provided with a full carafe of coffee. Two of us stayed in the courtyard room which was beautiful and cozy. We also had a fireplace but it was electric. We were greeted with champagne on ice a box of gourmet chocolates and a card wishing me a Happy Birthday. The service was friendly and any request we had was complied with quickly efficiently and happy. You can tell the staff is very happy working there. The food was very good and everything was just sparkling. The staff was very knowledgeable on all the sightseeing sites and how to get there and also have access to tickets so you can purchase right at the inn and not have to go out of your way. I would say that this is a destination that we will visit again and again in the future thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pati1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the St Francis Inn B&B. The inn is a short walk down St, George Street to the pedestrian mall and to many of the attractions in St. Augustine. The hop on hop off trolley stop was only a block away - very convenient.

The Inn itself was very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast buffet featured a different menu every day and the food was delicious. In the late afternoon the dining room became the focal point of a happy hour where guests could mingle and partake in some libation and food. Desserts were put out later in the evening. We enjoyed the ambiance of the courtyard and the koi pond.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My mom and I came to St. Francis Inn to celebrate our birthdays. It was relaxing and just perfect. The staff is friendly. The food is outstanding and the inn is warm and welcoming. We relaxed in the courtyard and walked around the neighborhood. It is our favorite place to go and we are never disappointed. Rustic, charming and always relaxing. Thanks to everyone for making it a special birthday trip.....as always!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yvonnekrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

It is always wonderful seeing you both. We look forward to many more visits this year. We hope you have a happy and healthy 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews