We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pre Christmas trip EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the St. Francis in the Garcia Suite from 12/13-12/17 2017. Our room was large and quaint. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I loved the sheet so much that I purchased a set prior to leaving.The living area is spacious and comes with a microwave and small fridge. It was perfect. The bathroom is large and has a wonderful jet tub. Even the rainfall shower was spot on! The Inn is around the corner from the oldest house and the trolley stop is just steps away. The breakfast every morning was exceptional and the staff was friendly and helpful. Both my daughter and I enjoyed our stay and will be coming back next December.

Room Tip: I believe that the Garcia Suite is the largest room. It's on the 3rd Floor, has many windows, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curlss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Wonderful! We are so pleased you enjoyed your Pre-Christmas trip with us! Wishing you all the best in 2018! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

We’ve made a tradition of staying at the St. Francis Inn for our anniversary and this year we tried out their Beach Bungalow. It is great for two people, close to the beach and still includes the wonderful breakfast buffet, social hour and dessert at the Inn about 5 miles away. The staff are wonderful and at Christmas they have everything decorated beautifully. We love the place!

Room Tip: Call for reservations well in advance, many rooms are upstairs, no elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this Bed and Breakfast this month for one night and they are the best in the city. Very friendly, amazing spread, beautiful rooms, and walking distance from the shops.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank MAJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, General Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience here at the St Francis Inn. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Inn. This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I have to say it went beyond any expectations I may have had. We had a group of 6. Four stayed at the cottage where we were offered fire for the fireplace if it got too cold and in the mornings we were provided with a full carafe of coffee. Two of us stayed in the courtyard room which was beautiful and cozy. We also had a fireplace but it was electric. We were greeted with champagne on ice a box of gourmet chocolates and a card wishing me a Happy Birthday. The service was friendly and any request we had was complied with quickly efficiently and happy. You can tell the staff is very happy working there. The food was very good and everything was just sparkling. The staff was very knowledgeable on all the sightseeing sites and how to get there and also have access to tickets so you can purchase right at the inn and not have to go out of your way. I would say that this is a destination that we will visit again and again in the future thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pati1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the St Francis Inn B&B. The inn is a short walk down St, George Street to the pedestrian mall and to many of the attractions in St. Augustine. The hop on hop off trolley stop was only a block away - very convenient.

The Inn itself was very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast buffet featured a different menu every day and the food was delicious. In the late afternoon the dining room became the focal point of a happy hour where guests could mingle and partake in some libation and food. Desserts were put out later in the evening. We enjoyed the ambiance of the courtyard and the koi pond.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
994 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: €155 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing