We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sangria, nice view, poor service.”

Sangrias Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #123 of 652 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the historic district in Saint Augustine. Quaint, lively wine & tapas bar with specialty sangrias, patio seating & live music.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We loved sitting on the balcony and sharing a pitcher of their awesome sangria! Our server was not very good, we asked her for some water, at least twice, she never brought it. We also asked for an additional glass for the sangria because there were two of us and she only brought one glass! Although the service was lacking, I would return for the sangria and the view.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank belindalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Stopped into this joint to grab a beer. Live music was playing and I was seated on the balcony overlooking Hypolita St. The atmosphere was subdued. I chose the hemp-infused Hemperror by New Belgium and watched the crowds mill about below. Recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
Thank kwthurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We ordered multiple flavors of their homemade sangria. I preferred the classic sangria. I also tried the matanzas and the grapefruit flavor. The classic was the best.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank atlgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This was literally the first place we stopped at when we got into town this last trip. The sangria was delicious and their tapas were on point! A definite must stop place in St. Augustine!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a must when you visit St Augustine! We sat outside on the balcony and drank DELICIOUS sangria, ate DELICIOUS bruschetta and had a wonderful server.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ellyn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangrias Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Sangrias Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing