We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place was a nature lover's dream. Our room had a beautiful view. From the beach and and marina we saw manatees and dolphins. Our room itself was beautiful and clean. The parking garage and hallways were clean. It was a very safe place. The beds were extremely comfortable. The maid service was great about replacing our dirty dishes. I loved this place. People were out walking and fishing all the time and everyone was so happy and friendly!

Room Tip: Harbor View was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjlutefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    250
    106
    50
    47
See reviews for
253
255
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
243 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

we enjoyed our stay at Little Harbor last yr-but this yr it seemed a bit shabby! we were at the Inn--halls were dirty & dark..they do not offer any complimentary breakfast either
the restaurant & bar & grounds arevery nice tho

Room Tip: if staying at the Inn-take a ground unit to avoid the dirty,dark hallways!! perhaps we'll try th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindadilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Having stayed here several times, I knew what to expect. I come for the view and the waterside restaurant. It is a treat to dine while looking out over Tampa Bay. The resort is located at the end of a long road and is somewhat secluded. You can choose from the new condos, or the older hotel. For this trip I stayed in the hotel. The rooms are renovated and very nice, but the hallways aren't in such great shape and have quite the moldy smell. That won't stop me from staying here again, but it is time to renovate the hallway A/C. The balcony on my room faced the west, so i was able to see a great sunset over the bay. For a real treat, stay in one of the condos that overlook the marina. But I will keep coming back for the view, serenity and restaurant!

Room Tip: Rooms to the west have a great view of Tampa Bay sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you can get past the stunning poor service this place is beautiful. I stayed here for one night and went to the registration office on three occasions. The first was at check in and the front desk agent could not have been less welcoming. I ventured back a little later as they had tour brochures, etc and not one person looked up or smiled.
Keep in mind that they are also joint condos and some are sold as hotel rooms. Perhaps the Hotels.com guests are a little looked down on?
Other than that....the suites are lovely. Plenty of room with comfortable bedding and a small balcony. Kitchen and appliances are nice for longer stays. The area is very quiet with views of the pool and the gulf coast in the distance.
The views and comfort of the rooms combined with the very fair price make this a good possibility in the Tampa area. It is a bit out of the way but if you are flexible, go for it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BulldogMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We love this resort so much that we are planning on moving there! Well, not in the motel but in the marina. This resort has it all... A motel, condos, 2 marinas, a white sand beach, a restaurant, a bar, nightlife and lots more. Beautiful, peaceful and friendly, would totally recommend this place especially if you like things a little country.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofiafofana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.4 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
23.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
23.2 km away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing