We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay in Tampa bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front the resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
front
the resort
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
Masterbathroom
bathroom 2
harborside
Harborpool
pool 2
pool 3
harborside
harborside
pier
fishpier
channelrestaurant
suncet grill
mainrestaurant
Tikibar
beach
bushgardens Tampa on 15 min
waterpark orlando on 95 min
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruskin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alice L
1 review
“Stay in Tampa bay”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was very clean and very comfortable. The location was on the bay and small nice beach. I would rent again at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lizzet_g...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Owner will find a way to keep your deposit!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

BE CAREFUL!! Dirty house( not sure what happened, read the previous reviews and it said otherwise) Dirty laundry left in rooms, and they find ways to keep your deposit. On the manual they leave for you to read it clearly states that you have to report any complaints on the cleaning and /or any damages you find; so I did. (Mostly, it was because I did not want to be blamed for a good list of damages that were noted and I was simply doing what the owner instructed to do in their own manual ) Well, maybe I shouldn't have done that because the owner got Offended. Long story short: they ended up blaming me for something I know we did not do and kept my deposit due to simply following what the owners themselves asked for . If they don't want to hear complaints , then why ask right?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
I don t think we have to solve our problem over a review but just want to tell you that I don t have your damagedeposit. It is on hold by tripadvisor untill we have an agreement. I ask $50 damagedeposit. That is really low. All owners in our resort ask $200 and up.
I am really sorry you don t want to find a solution. I am open for any suguestion and what is $50. .
I would have been happy with a small amount.
You give me a full list of complains but what I said was damaged by you was not on that list.
You give me a verry bad review and I knew you would do that.
I rent out for 9 years now and all my review are verry good. Think future guests will know what is true and not
Hope this can be solved afther all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
war1today
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The great and the not so great ”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five and stayed in this rental for a week in June. The home itself is gorgeous and luxurious and offers views of the bay and dock behind the unit. There are three bedrooms as well as a pull out queen sofa in the living room. There is a lot of space with three bedrooms, living room, dining area, kitchen, 2.5 bathrooms, a couple of porches... an affordable and luxurious accommodation for a family or small group. The not so good are two things: 1) you have access to the complex facilities which include a couple of pools, grills and fitness center, as well as a small beach. This is all good to have but all are rendered nearly unusable due to biting, blood sucking bugs that are in attack mode once you step out of your house. We walked to the fitness center which is a little less than 1/4 mile and I would have 4 or 5 of them on my legs. Tried a second time thinking it was just bad timing and happened again so ended up driving to fitness room thereafter. Also began using bug spray but had little affect. The kids went to the pools but would jump in the water to avoid them only to have them all over any area not in the water like their heads. Could not use grills because of the bugs. And 2) Tampa is rather spread out so the drives from Ruskin tend to be an hour or more with traffic and there is little to do in Ruskin area. Clearwater beach was 90 minutes for us each way and Busch Gardens was 45-60 minutes each way. None of the negatives are the fault of this rental; just two experiences we had that affected our stay. We also had problems with cable, reception was bad and mostly not watchable. Contacted Muriel and she said this happens after storms and gave me someone to call. I called this gentleman who told me I need to call cable company to set up appointment - not something I should have to do as a renter so no cable for the week which was okay as we were out most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindcha
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thought our vacation was ruined due to tropical storm,however, the townhouse was so comfortable, so big. There was room for everybody to spread out and enjoy the rain and the amazing waterfront views from the 4 balconies of this beautiful townhome. We watched movies, played board games, cooked some good food and made the best of being rained in. The townhome was very well stocked, clean, and organized. Muriel went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. I cannot thank her enough. The rain lifted and we were able to enjoy the many outdoor activities available on property (jet ski and fishing) as well as visiting Universal Studios and Siesta Key Beach which was a short distance away. Would definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waterfront
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing