We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUGS GALORE DONT EVER STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE EATEN ALIVE!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BED BUGS GALORE DONT EVER STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE EATEN ALIVE!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

There were beg bugs everywhere and as you lay on the bed you feel them crawling ALL over you and they bite they hell out of you, then the next morning I woke up with itchy red bites ALL over me! ruined my vacation thats for DAMN sure!!! damn indians need to learn HOW to CLEAN! im so pissed i could scream!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationloveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry about your encounter with bedbugs, I’m sure this was a horrible experience.

Thanks for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bedbugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary extermination.\

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    49
    77
    81
    131
See reviews for
94
97
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Not everyone who comes to this affluent region wants luxury accommodations, and budget hotels are hard to find. This property is clean, nicely landscaped, and well-lit. Pleasant pool and green seating area. The rooms are small, but they have flat screen tvs and contemporary furnishings. Very clean. I could not believe this was a Travelodge compared to some seedy ones we've found around the country, Drawbacks for some would be that breakfast is minimal compared to something like a LaQuinta, but better than others in its class. Neighborhood you drive through might be dicey for some, but the immediate area is fine. I appreciate it being here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Was in the area on business and thought Travelodge had a good reputation. Made a bad mistake. Place was DEPLORABLE. Only stayed one night. Room was dirty, smelly, overpriced and unable to fully close front door. THe company has no Quality standards if they allow something like this to represent them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of being unable to fully close the front door in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to it’s repair.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I chose this hotel due to its location near the I95, West Palm Beach Airport ( 7 miles) and the beaches, about three miles.
The flier I picked up said it had been recently remodelled but I have to ask when the flier was printed! The room was tired and had a stale smell.
The mainly Indian origin staff were very pleasant and accommodating, the bed seemed clean, and the continental breakfast was standard, cereal, bread, jelly, coffee etc.
There are no restaurants on site but there is a Wendy's across the road and within a couple of miles there is the normal choice of eateries.
Should I return to the area, sadly, I would seek alternative accommodation!

Room Tip: Situated on a busy road so choose a room to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a convenient one for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Staff members received our commendation for the courteous, pleasant, accommodating manner in which they treated you, our valued guest.

• Staff members received my personal commendation for the courteous, pleasant, accommodating manner in which they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This room was a bargain via Expedia. Nice cleaning staff. Ok room - nothing special. But BEDBUGS! I was chilling on the bed after a day at work looking stuff up on my iPad. Something caught my eye ... a bug crawling toward me on the white sheet. iPad search confirmed it: bedbug! So I slept all night on top of the ripped comforter (I swear looked like a knife slashed it! Slept in my sweatpants, socks, and long sleeves. Woke at 2 AM to see another bedbug. Woke and went to work. Decided to stick it out 1 more night since I already paid for the room. Bought some anti lice/mite/bedbug spray and headed back. As I drove through the lot to my room I noticed many a shady looking person. Got a slummy ghetto feeling. Hurried to room and fumigated bed. Am now lying on comforter writing this and happy to know ill never return to this creepy gross place!

Room Tip: Stay away. Stay VERY away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the cleaning staff.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was notified of your report of bedbugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any needed extermination.

• Management was approached about your report of passing what you termed shady looking people in the parking lot. Ways in which to make our valued guests feel more secure were discussed.

• Security was approached about making sure that people in our parking lot are there legitimately, that is actual valued guests of our establishment.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
4.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
7.9 km away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 km away
Travel Inn Riviera
Travel Inn Riviera
#2 of 4 in Riviera Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.2 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Property: Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm
Address: 3651 Blue Heron Blvd, Riviera Beach, FL 33404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Beach is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. Downtown West Palm Beach, the Convention Center and beautiful sandy beaches are all just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Hotel Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach Travel Lodge
Riviera Beach Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing