We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel breakfast”
Review of Stotvig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stotvig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I come back to this hotel over and over again as a course manager/facilitator on different conferences, and I am always really happy with this hotel. The service is excellent, the food is great, the beds are really comfy and soft, the atmosphere is great, but my personal favorite is actually the breakfast buffet in the morning.

The breakfast here is truly delicious, lots of different choices on the buffet, nice and calm atmosphere in the restaurant, tasty food and lovely people. I just love to sit in this restaurant with my coffee at 07:00 in the morning, often all by myself in the restaurant, listen to calm music and just watch the sea right outside the window. Sometimes I can also enjoy the view of the sunrise out in the sea, all depending on the time of the year.

I keep coming back, and it is always a good experience to be here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laila a, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Welcome back, hope to see you soon. Best regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was my second time at this venue and we had a great time this time as well!

The rooms are clean but nothing special. The building and the scenery is spectacular!

You have the ocean outside, a bowling alley inside topped off with a luxurious spa.

Be sure to not miss and enjoy the lunch buffet which is full of the best foods of Scandinavia.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jonas,
thank you for your review and for using the word spectacular when describing Støtvig Hotel.
Our Spa and the bowling alley as well as the food has been given a lot of praise from our guests.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel is just magnificent. There is so much thought behind every single detail. I loved the decor throughout, the bags in the spa, the chairs in the library, the artwork. The bedrooms are immaculate and so comfortable. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffets with lots of variety of top quality foods. All the staff are so service minded and pleasant to chat to and remember you and what you like to order from the bar. Will go out of their way to get you what you want even if it's not necessarily on the menu. e.g. mint tea which they didn't have so he used mint leaves and hot water and said "no charge" it's only hot water and leaves :) The spa area is stunning and the outdoor pool with it's special view in line with the fjord. We were lucky with a week of sunshine so being on the beach and being able to use the spa with the kids in the morning was just perfect. i've worked for a luxury hotel company and the totality of this hotel far exceeds other 5 star hotels i've stayed in around the world. I was worried that it might attract a snobbish crowd but everybody just seemed so chilled out and down to earth. I highly recommend it and i can't wait to go back again. The only negative is that I was a bit concerned about the hygiene in the spa area. The same bandaid was on the side of the pool every day for 7 days and the window out from the pool area was always splashed. Also, there was no requirement for people to cover their heads or tie hair up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ebhy,
Thank you for your review.
As we read your feedback, we realize that our efforts to make Støtvig Hotel a special destination have been successful.
The decor of the hotel are ever changing, with added small or big details continously.
Thank you for appreciating the food and service quality, this tells us that we have a very good team in the kitchen and in our restaurants and bars.
We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great hotel, great location, great service and great food. Great rooms and overall facilities. Bowling alley, Bar, Spa, cinema ++ Abolute perfect hotel for business or pleasure. Exceptional service by the staff in all departments. Aboslutely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 316 nice corner suite overlooking the ocean, harbour and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila A, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel in Norway!
The hotel looks like you are in the Hamptons, the bed, the pillow, the view, and how the room look so clean is worth more then 5 stars.
The breakfast is the best, so fresh, so many Choices, everything is made with care and love and lots of passion.
This hotel deserves 10 stars.
And one more thing, the staff = amazing

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Manuela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila A, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Welcome back to Larkollen and Støtvig Hotel. Best regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkollen
20.9 km away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
727 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotell Refsnes Gods
22.8 km away
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
#1 of 2 in Sarpsborg
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
626 reviews
20.3 km away
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
#1 of 6 in Fredrikstad
526 reviews
33.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stotvig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stotvig Hotel

Address: Larkollveien 801, Larkollen 1560, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Rygge Municipality > Larkollen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkollen
Price Range: €129 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Støtvig Hotel åpnet på Larkollen 11. november. Topp moderne og inspirert av de gamle strandhotellene langs Oslofjorden, med et islett av atmosfæren fra New England. Støtvig Hotel er bygd med kjærlighet for å huskes av sommergjester, bryllupsgjester, kurs- og konferansedeltakere, spa-nytere, golfere og tennisspillere, vennelag og kjærestepar. Omgivelsene er vakre, de 91 rommene er lyse og store, restauranter og barer er bemannet og bekvinnet med fagfolk som setter sin ære i å ta godt vare på deg.Hotellet har topp konferansefasiliteter, tre restauranter og flere barkonsepter, alle med sin egen signatur i form av meny og design. Vår ambisjon er å gi alle våre gjester en minnerik opplevelse og vi gleder oss til å ønske deg velkommen. Vi er lette å finne, 55 minutter fra Oslo sentrum og fra Svinesund, og bare 15 minutter fra Moss Lufthavn-Rygge, Rygge togstasjon og Moss sentrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stotvig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing