We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$184
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$155
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sjoemilitaere Samfund(Horten Municipality)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilhelmsen House(Tonsberg)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
313
73
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
73
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyfriendly staffnew england stylehigh qualityfishlunch buffetmain restaurantmain coursespa areafantastic hotelbe awaresea viewsmall harbourgreat foodfront desk staffrelaxing experiencean hour
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was my second time at this venue and we had a great time this time as well!

The rooms are clean but nothing special. The building and the scenery is spectacular!

You have the ocean outside, a bowling alley inside topped off with a luxurious spa.

Be sure to not miss and enjoy the lunch buffet which is full of the best foods of Scandinavia.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jonas,
thank you for your review and for using the word spectacular when describing Støtvig Hotel.
Our Spa and the bowling alley as well as the food has been given a lot of praise from our guests.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This hotel is just magnificent. There is so much thought behind every single detail. I loved the decor throughout, the bags in the spa, the chairs in the library, the artwork. The bedrooms are immaculate and so comfortable. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffets with lots of variety of top quality foods. All the staff are so service minded and pleasant to chat to and remember you and what you like to order from the bar. Will go out of their way to get you what you want even if it's not necessarily on the menu. e.g. mint tea which they didn't have so he used mint leaves and hot water and said "no charge" it's only hot water and leaves :) The spa area is stunning and the outdoor pool with it's special view in line with the fjord. We were lucky with a week of sunshine so being on the beach and being able to use the spa with the kids in the morning was just perfect. i've worked for a luxury hotel company and the totality of this hotel far exceeds other 5 star hotels i've stayed in around the world. I was worried that it might attract a snobbish crowd but everybody just seemed so chilled out and down to earth. I highly recommend it and i can't wait to go back again. The only negative is that I was a bit concerned about the hygiene in the spa area. The same bandaid was on the side of the pool every day for 7 days and the window out from the pool area was always splashed. Also, there was no requirement for people to cover their heads or tie hair up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Ebhy,
Thank you for your review.
As we read your feedback, we realize that our efforts to make Støtvig Hotel a special destination have been successful.
The decor of the hotel are ever changing, with added small or big details continously.
Thank you for appreciating the food and service quality, this tells us that we have a very good team in the kitchen and in our restaurants and bars.
We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great hotel, great location, great service and great food. Great rooms and overall facilities. Bowling alley, Bar, Spa, cinema ++ Abolute perfect hotel for business or pleasure. Exceptional service by the staff in all departments. Aboslutely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 316 nice corner suite overlooking the ocean, harbour and beach.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila A, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel in Norway!
The hotel looks like you are in the Hamptons, the bed, the pillow, the view, and how the room look so clean is worth more then 5 stars.
The breakfast is the best, so fresh, so many Choices, everything is made with care and love and lots of passion.
This hotel deserves 10 stars.
And one more thing, the staff = amazing

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Manuela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laila A, Daglig leder at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Welcome back to Larkollen and Støtvig Hotel. Best regards Laila Aarstrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Well situated with great views of the Bay of Oslo this hotel resembles a New England style from the 1930'ies.
A little to artificial in the attempt to look old, but with a nice feeling of quality.
The breakfast is really good and the staff have a very fine sense of what to do with problems: when we tried to sleep there was a loud music event going on cross the street, which would continue to over midnight. So they upgraded us to the suite, that faced towards the sea.
So we had a good nights sleep and a very good impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlanticophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik L, Food & Beverage Manager at Stotvig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
The view from the suite you mentioned are unique and we are happy that you liked the upgrade.
We hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews