We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$208
Son Spa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
US$205
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
81
111
66
45
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
111
66
45
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzasaladthe cottageslong weekendspafjordosloseminarfireplacepiecesaturdaysummerterracegirlsoglistdecision
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

this was a wonderfull resort to spend time in. Wonderfull spa with its many different programs . The area in itself was just heaven. We planed to relax and that is what we really did MAGNIFICENT WAY TO SPEND A LONG WEEKEND

Room Tip: upgrade the room is worth its cost
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tor Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigmund V, Commercial Manager at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked our resort.
Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Nice relaxing place either to go for a meal or drink, or indeed spa. There is something to do for both young and old.The atmosphere is great with views of the Drammen fjord. Not too crowded, there's always a table available.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigmund V, Commercial Manager at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I would go somewhere else for a romantic getaway. This location is really beautiful, but you can tell that it's mostly for groups and companies. I was here for a business group seminar and it was great. Just perfect for that.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigmund V, Commercial Manager at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

So i guess im used to better quality spa hotels..the standard of the room was 1 star....no minibar, toilet paper is the worst quality, only 1 trashcan. The bed was terrible. We asked for double bed and got 2 single pushed next to eachoter....and they were cutting grass right im front of the window at 8am on saturday...
The spa wasnt too big...1 swimming pool and 1 jacuzzi inside and the same outside. But the outside pool wasnt working yet.
On the plus side the spa was great and hardly anyone used it during our stay so we had the hot tub and the pool to ourselves:) it was great and im very satisfied with the spa even tho it was not many options and the staff was very friendly plus the restaurant food was amazing very good (even though they had poor choice. 1 sandwich 2 salad and like 4 pizza).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kimaK5724BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have visited Holmsbu Spa several times over the past 8 years. Usually this has been a family long weekend over Easter with our two girls and even their friends. We have always loved the relaxation, the location and the convenience being only 90 minutes drive from Oslo. So now that we are just the two of us, girls are grown up, we went away to relax and unwind. The drive is lovely, the village is sweet and the location is beautiful.

But, the somewhat remarkable decision of management to engage a solo guitarist and have him play an almost endless list of depressing, out of tune songs at a volume level that prevented conversation left us both a little surprised and disappointed.

That aside, we love the place but before booking again, will ask about the "entertainer".

Caveat emptor!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews