We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
38
34
16
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
34
16
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clerk stayed here for nights cassandra property stove sink
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Problems with the reservation, they had us for only for 1 queen bed instead of 2 queen beds. Room was dirty, smell, top counter dirty. We had problem with the bathroom door. Breakfast is very basic and is the same every day. Staff is very unprofessional, talks about other guests in the reception area which is next to the breakfast area. Be aware that they have full housekeeping only once a week. And, Lite Touch Service – towels, trash pick up and make bed is available upon request. However, because they do not have enough housekeeping personnel (we saw only two during our stay), they can not provide this service to all the guests. There is not “Guest Satisfaction Guarantee.”

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank MNAVAS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy d, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am sorry to hear we were not able to accomodate you in the proper room type. Your comfort is a priority and we failed to meet that. As an extended stay property and as part of the Mainstay Suites brand we offer weekly housekeeping if you are staying with us for seven or more days. This is able to put us in a position to offer you a much better value in comparison to some of our neighbor hotels. Since your review there has been a change in our staffing team and our priority is providing a better stay and overall experience for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Checking in was late,chairs at pool broke,property not keep up.front desk clerk was very nice.police activity in parking lot.they really need to do work on property.would not stay there again.location was ok,in pga property.breakfast was not good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank patriciac1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy d, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Since your review there has been a change in our staffing team and our priority is providing a better stay and overall experience for guests. We are continuously working on the property and hope that if you find yourself in the area again you give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights during Hurricane Irma. The hotel is well constructed; and despite a raging hurricane outside, we could barely hear it. Our room had a full-size refrigerator, a stove, dishes, silverware, pans, sink, etc. Our room was neat and clean, as was the entire hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 224. Very quiet. Overlooks courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy d, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review. During Hurricane Irma our priority was to provide a safe haven for our guests during a stressful time. I am more than happy to hear that we accomplished that during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

hotel is in need of a paint job.. however the front desk clerk Cassandra was awesome.. she was very friendly and courteous and made my stay very pleasant and i cant thank her enough.. however wendy is probably one of the worst if ever seen.. someone needs to talk to her about her people skill and get up off the chair once in a while to greet the guests.. only a recommendation though

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank v6tiburon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy d, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Reviews like yours help steer us in the right direction! While it has been some time since your stay Cassandra continues to provide a 'home away from home' for our guests with her fun and personable personality! We are also happy to announce a few more new, pleasant, and helpful people to our front desk staff to make your stay more comfortable. We are continuously updating different aspects of our hotel and hope you stop by the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We were on vacation and were driving thru and needed a place for one night. We decided to stay here since there was good reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained! All the staff was extremely friendly and curious! Our room was a very nice sized room and the rate was great! We did not get to try their breakfast since we had to leave early, but will definitely stay here if we are ever in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JLMPerez2011travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy d, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

It has been some time since your last review and we hope that if you haven't found your way back to Port Saint Lucie that we will be seeing you soon! While our staff has changed a bit we continue to have curious and friendly people that want to provide a great experience for you. In comparison to other hotels in the area we continue to provide a great value without compromising a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews