We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Strudel is to die for!!!!”

Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 369 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Bavaria Haus is a local hidden treasure full service German-American restaurant. Since 1958, this free standing restaurant resembles an old style house and cottage. Hugh oak tree canopy covers outside dinning patio. Self parking in our lot.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Never been a great fan of German food, but this restaurant is near us & looked warm & inviting, so we decided to try it. Not disappointed at all! I had the Wiener Schnitzel & my husband had the catch of the day which is his favorite fish. Everything was delicious including his sides of fries & sautéed spinach & my cucumber salad that was just like a family friend used to make.....and, of course, there was that wonderful apple strudel! Service was warm, friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely go back & have already recommended to friend. Lovely restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U9318GCemmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Very slow service had to wait quite some time to be seated then once we were seated nobody came to take our order for at least 40 minutes once the food was delivered it was so greasy it was inedible I had to send it back food was greasy
The only good thing was they did have very fresh nice tomatoes

Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucherbeerdrinker, Manager at Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We are such a small restaurant but to wait 40 minutes is questionable. May we ask what day you visited our restaurant and what food you ordered? Thank you and after 37 years of being in business and being highly ranked among most social sites it's a rarity for us to receive one star. We look forward to seeing you again so we can earn that five-star customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great spot!! We have been coming here for years!! The eggs Benedict is amazing with home fries. The goulash is awesome too!! The owner and waitresses always talk to us like we are old friends. This is a great treat!! Enjoy!!

1  Thank JAKVOLLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucherbeerdrinker, Manager at Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you we really appreciate it and have enjoyed serving our customers over the last 38+ years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This place is delicious. The only disappointment is that they don't serve spaetzle at lunchtime. Service is always friendly and prices are reasonable. Don't forget to get a pretzel with your beer - they're great!

Thank JaydieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucherbeerdrinker, Manager at Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanks for the great view and we appreciate your business. Stop on in for dinner and have your Spaetzle your way. Danke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very small place, call ahead to have your name put on the door list. German and American food always done right. Never regretted coming here, especially for brunch.

Thank amazingdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing