We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly; always good”
Review of Jukebox Diner

Jukebox Diner
Ranked #41 of 414 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Jukebox Diner is one of our ‘go-to’ places in Pompano Beach. There are dozens of breakfast/lunch places along Atlantic Blvd., within walking distance of the beach, but Jukebox has it all together: Clean, friendly, good service, classic menu, reasonable prices, and, of course, tasty food!

1  Thank comunikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

UPDATE Feb 2018 - Still as Fabulous as in Feb 2017. The owner plus stuff are just great. We just arrived from Westchester County, NY and came here first thing in the AM for Breakfast, Yum, Yum!!!

Cute place, brings me back to the 60's - love the 50's-60's music in the background. Place is charming with Yellow colored booths and tables. Cannot complain about a thing, service, coffee and breakfast was great!

Had scrambled eggs and crust beacon on a roll that was delicious. We would come back here in a heartbeat if we were ever in the area.

3  Thank Pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Feb. 3, 2018—I just had a fine and filling breakfast at the Jukebox. The service was excellent, my coffee cup never ran dry and my order was taken promptly with a smile but the highlight of the meal was to have “pecan—sweet potato” pancakes with REAL maple syrup. Even the price was reasonable. Try the Jukebox.

4  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

No soup for you!! What happened to the customer is always right? Firstly, I just want to put my character out there. I’ve never had a confrontation with anyone. So this is a rare circumstance for me. I am honest and nice to everyone. I wrote a review on Facebook which I complimented the food, diner, decor and their employees. I said the the two owners can be nice and sometimes rude. well the owners got insulted for me saying they can sometimes be rude on my review. Upon going back to the diner for breakfast I was told I was banned from their diner. I shared the word rude because they can be and were. I received a FaceTime phone call from a friend from the hospital so in the midst of the FACETIME trying to cheer her up I was showing her my whereabouts and told what a cool place it was to eat. That I would take her when she got better. Needless to say, Bernadette got angry and was not very happy but accused me of videoing the establishment. She doesn’t let you get a word in. Prior to leaving jukebox the blonde stops right in front of me.. Linda says to me, “ you need to erase the video”. I guess they didn’t believe me the first time. What video? I did absolutely nothing wrong. I received a FaceTime call from a sick friend from the hospital. It would have been so much better if they both spoke nicely to a very nice regular customer that was just complimenting their restaurant. We were supposed to meet my son for breakfast. I called him to tell him we were banned because of my review which I didn’t think was terrible. He couldn’t believe it! He was furious and called them.( angry teenagers) sorry for my honesty. Maybe, they should have apologised to a good customer before wrongly accusing me of videotaping. But don’t let me stop you from eating there. The food is good

2  Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

What a great little place. Awesome food and prices. Great atmosphere, inside or out. We've had breakfast's and lunches here and really love the place. Great Omelettes, pancakes, etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jukebox Diner also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Jukebox Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing