We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
63
74
14
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
74
14
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoinciana blvdwasher and dryerbedroom condowell stocked kitchenno elevatorboggy creekupgrade feescreened in porchhuge tubcomplete kitchenplace to staytoll roadnice featurequiet locationwell maintained and cleanpool towelscentral florida
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom upgraded villa which more than met our expectations. Clean and well appointed. The kitchen was modern with all necessary amenities. Nice modern bathroom.
We were on a golf vacation so the distance from Disney and other attractions was not a problem. Lots of golf courses in reasonable distance. Walking distance to Solivita for golf or dinner at the Grille. Easy access to Orlando and shopping by taking 20 min trip up Poinciana Blvd. Traffic on Cypress Pkway and John Young Blvd very heavy esp early in the morning.
Didn't spend much time at the resort itself so can't comment on the grounds or pool as we were usually gone by 7 am and returned after dinner. There weren't many good restaurants close by- some fast food but except for the Grille at Solivita (good food and great prices) we usually ate dinner before coming back for the night.
A little noisy at night with sirens, located close to busy road but did not bother us too much. Would definitely stay here again if in the area for golf but not if we had family going to Disney.
Staff seemed pleasant but had little contact with them during our stay except for check in.

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank caddke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Accomodations are Very Good:
Our suite was fantastic. 1 bedroom plus pull out couch, kitchen, dining room and balcony. Very large bathroom. Flat screen 32 inch in LR. Everything new. Very quiet there.

The Big Trade-off:
At least 25 min to Disney, and more during rush hour. You drive far, but get a nice suite for cheap. We knew that going in, so can't complaint. And the route to Disney is pleasant.

The Grounds:
Far from spectacular, and likewise for the pool area. Again, we knew this going in.

The Service:
A bit indifferent, but fine.

The Time-share Presentation:
Didn't do it, but I could see it was way bad. First, the concerge said no one ever complains about it. Lie. We ran into 2 people who took it. Hated it. Went out to lunch to look at off site places. They were captives for 4 hours, not 2 as promised. And to make things worse, after lunch, the leader asked the guests to pay the tip. Tacky!

If you can get a place closer to Disney with nicer grounds for a reasonable price, take it. If planning last minute, this is not a bad option. But do not do the timeshare presentation!

Room Tip: The one bedrooms are great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank monkeybiz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Poinciana is a slowly growing town within Kissimmee. If you are visiting parents/grandparents at Solivita retirement community and they don't have room for you in their small villa, this is the place to stay to be close to them. Alhambra management says the rooms are starting to be renovated. There are strip malls nearby for your basics, but this is not really close to Disney or other Orlando attractions. The hotel rooms are small, but have coffee maker and fridge in closet. The one and two bedroom rooms are more spacious, with kitchen and dining area, and balcony. It's all about expectations management. Look on Google Earth to see the area and limited proximity to highways. I hear a "Shovel Ready" project is set to begin soon to bring faster access to Hwy 4. That will make it a more convenient location. In the meantime we appreciate having this place within walking distance of Solivita.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a renovated room - new marble baths and granite in kitchens.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sfitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Barthroon-The bathroom tub had a black ring around it and the floor of the tub was sticky. The wall paper was peeling and there were clumps of dust matted to the walls. We also had a 3x 3 inch patch of what appeared to be black mold eating away at the cabinet. And the bathroom door did not lock.The bedroom closet door was off the track. When I opened the silverware drawer a huge insect was curled up in a tablespoon. That night we saw insects crawling up the walls.
We spoke to the front desk and they said that they were in the process of remodeling the rooms and unfortunately ours was yet to be remodeled. Fortunately, we had the means to check out early and find a clean and well maintained placed to stay for the remainder of our vacation.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled condo.
Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
11  Thank Treker650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Had a 2-bedroom 2-bath condo with newly upgraded bathrooms and kitchen. New tile floor and countertops. Very clean and well-maintained. Friendly and helpfull staff. Had a small problem with shower/tub control, called the front desk, maintenance was there in 5 minutes and had it repaired 10 minutes later! It is a little out of the way, but after crowds at WDW, we did not mind a quiet location.

Room Tip: Not sure all of the rooms have been upgraded, ask
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews