We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle Southern and American food”

Fred's Southern Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fred's Market Restaurant serves up a special taste of farm-to-plate freshness, on our MarketTableTM. Our food is slowly cooked in a natural and unprocessed way, served in a cozy atmosphere full of warmth and fun. We don't compromise on quality or character whether it's the ingredients in our dishes or the attitudes of our people. It's southern comfort that's pure and hearty all the way to the core and it's all found at Fred's Market Restaurant.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is a restaurant we don't want to miss when we visit Plant City. The only place where I get grits and fried green tomatoes. Of course they an array of choices in the buffet.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Narela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

Really good food, and they've been around for years and years. You never have to worry if it will be the same, always satisfying! Be ware, you might eat too much. :)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Do you love great southern cooking? Then, this is the place for you. Try their breakfast buffet. All of the most amazing breakfast foods you can find. I love their dinner buffet. The fried chicken from Fred's is so delicious! Your mom will be jealous!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

My first time at this restaurant, which apparently has been around many years! It's good southern food served buffet style, at a reasonable price. Our server was very friendly, and it's a nice place for Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank susanakhoondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Fred's is well known for their good food and good service. The all you can eat buffet is full of delicious comfort food you'll be going back for. You'll hardly be able to take a sip from your drink before they fill it back up too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fred's Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing