We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, everything else needs help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff, everything else needs help”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in Dec 2011 as a team for a baseball tournament. The staff was excellent, everything else left alot to be desired. For the rate we paid, we have stayed in much nicer hotels. The rooms were small and outdated, except for the newer flat screen tv. The bathrooms reminded me of a hospital and were not very clean - the walls were even dirty. The sink did not drain and the shower had very low pressure. Big, huge minus - no mini fridge! Breakfast was pretty average - yogurt, eggs, bacon, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, bagels, waffles - way too heavy on the carbs and the only fresh fruit was bananas. They did, however, keep it well stocked as there were several baseball teams with lots of kids to feed. The bedding was good - soft, clean sheets and two types of pillows. Just a very basic room, but again, the staff really was excellent. There was a night clerk though that was a little grumpy and complained about the noise the adults were making in the lobby and even told us that there was an 11pm curfew for adults in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyjillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    26
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
30
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had 2 Rooms for a Buisness trip for Blueberry Convention, The front desk was top notch no rush no issues helped me hold a room till wee hours in morning for a late arrival. Night auditor was understanding and took worries off of me. The hotel was Clean and quite. Even though they have not done the whole remodel yet you wouldn't know it, as all the rooms looked very good and were VERY clean. Was even able to speak to the Owner about my reservation was a HUGE PLUS in my book.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was Very Quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murdock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIDWAY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped here on our way to Orlando. We had a late flight into Tampa, even later due to a delay. Didn't arrive until almost midnight. The woman on duty was super nice, got us a luggage rack, and helped us wrangle the children and luggage. Told us coffee would be ready at 4:30 am, we weren't. We finally crawled out of bed about 8:30 and made it down to breakfast at 9. Breakfast was only served until 9:30 so I expected slim pickings. The breakfast had a limited menu but was plentiful and they kept refurbishing the food as long as there were people there to eat it. The morning staff was as pleasant and helpful as the night staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Ihave need to stay in plant city area for several days for business; the holiday inn was my first choice as it is in city and close to the place I needed to be. Room is big and very cozy. Clean and breakfast is included. lot of parking place (free of charge) and staff was great with assistance to manage around. rate per night is convenient and typical for small places like plant city. if you around Orlando or Tampa it is a good place to stay near the highway also.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, GA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Oh my goodness, what is Holiday Inns doing?

I would wake up all through the night being warm. The air conditioners were all connected with some stupid motion sensor/infrared detector. The fan would stay on to circulate air from the exterior wall unit, but it would not cool any. When you go to sleep, your room warms up. That is just plain stupid. I commented about it to the office people and they said they were infrared and that all Holiday Inns were going to them. I will not stay in one like this again. Do they not understand that we do not move around when we sleep, and we are covered up by a sheet and/or a blanket ?

And to top it off, when you arrive back to your room, it is warm and unpleasant. HIE better smarten up on this one. I can see it hurting them quite a bit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mrlittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#2 of 5 in Plant City
36 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
14.0 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
Address: 2102 N Park Rd, Plant City, FL 33563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If a smoke free, relaxing atmosphere and guaranteed power is important to you, then you need not search any further. The exquisitely renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City, is the right choice for you! Conveniently located off I-4 at Park Road (exit 22) and only minutes to Tampa, Lakeland, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Orlando, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City is the perfect hotel for a Orlando vacation to Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World or for just a weekend getaway to Dinosaur World, Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. We are only minutes from the Florida Strawberry Festival, Ford Amphitheatre, Sun N Fun Fly In, International Softball Federation, Otis Andrews Complex, Mike Sansone Park and Randy Larson Four-plex. While staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City be sure to enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that features fluffy scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, sausage patties or crispy bacon, flaky biscuits with sausage gravy, juices, fruits, cereals, hard boiled eggs, our own 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and the signature cinnamon rolls you've come to know and love. We feature for all travelers: free local phone calls, free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access, fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and meeting rooms. We at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plant City look forward to accommodating all of your needs during visit to the Plant City area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plant City Hotel Plant City
Holiday Inn Plant City
Plant City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing