We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Keel And Curley Winery
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Plant City
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Total fun with good wine. Don't tell you much about the wines or how they are made or the history. Staff for most part friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank tlsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    64
    27
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time beautiful place!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We went right around the time of the strawberry festival and made a little pit stop! Great time with family trying the unique wines! Beautiful outdoor area great place to have a wedding or something!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank hollybwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place to hold an event!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I've visited the winery about 5 times for group events alone, including reunions, baby showers, and bridal showers and this place is wonderful. It's not in the city, so you can enjoy a group outing or romantic date in a nice secluded area with plenty of trees and greenery surrounding you. The staff is incredibly pleasant and helpful and the outdoor area is gorgeous, complete with comfortable seating and tables and fans during the summer and large heat lamps during the winter (I've been on the outdoor deck during all seasons)! And of course, the wine is PHENOMENAL! Anytime I visit friends outside of the area, I bring them a bottle from Keel and Curley because it just doesn't get any better than the wine from home. Personally, I would recommend the Tangerine Zinfandel or my favorite Wild Berry Pinot Noir.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank teamsmerdyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Most Generous Wine Tasting EVER”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a great little winery tucked away just off I-4! Friendly staff, clean, spacious, and inexpensive sampling of many wines. For $5, we tried the entire selection from dry to sweet, with a few frozen concoctions thrown in. Many novel items for sale, good quality and fun, perfect host/hostess gifts, and most of all, great tasting wine. We had lunch while we were there -- good idea since I was the driver and got just a tad light headed from the wine tasting -- a variety of menu items to choose from, three in our party each chose something different and we traded. It is definitely a trip we will make again!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good wines, good experience overall”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stopped on a whim driving from Tampa to Orlando. 5 bucks for a tasting. Used to free tastings in Missouri wine country. Also Panama City Beach Winery was free and we had over 15 wines. Oh well. The wine was decent. love the fruity wine varieties. Prob will order more online. Loved the wine slushies. Bough two kits and a bottle of blueberry.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank timcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keel And Curley Winery also viewed

 

Been to Keel And Curley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing